$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
153 reviews
It was everything we had hoped for!!

This was our 27th anniversary... so we road in on my CAN AM Spyder with a trailer... the staff was... See full review

  • EddyArnold
  • Aug 4, 2014
Riverwalk weekend

Perfect location on Riverwalk. Excellent view. Beautiful Spanish hotel. See full review

  • My Dirty's Fiancee
  • Jul 22, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio’s River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, high-speed Internet access, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms for Select Guest members; $9.95 for regular guests. Free internet in public areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4252 -98.4912
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center, Heart of San Antonio

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Features a cozy well-appointed room with wood beamed ceilings and a 32 inch LCD TV. Limited or no view. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony that overlooks the legendary Riverwalk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. Featuring an oversized luxurious room with a sitting area as well as an interior exposed brick wall and wood-beamed ceilings plus a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. Full pull out sofa bed. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandymarie
Monroe, WA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Riverwalk getaway

We had a great time.... The best access to the Riverwalk.... Fell in love with the spa... Only complaints would be the cost of parking.... Almost didn't need the car.... And the per day parking was a lil over the top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street for $10 overnight.... But be careful... If you come and go out of there it might end up costing you more than valet it at the omni!!

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC2008
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 28, 2012

Omni San Antonio

We had a room that looked over the riverwalk and it was perfect. Many restaurants and shopping in the area and not a far drive to anything else you might want. The staff was very gracious and accommodating. My wife and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save money, you could park across the street in the city parking garage and save part of the $32 per day valet fee.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nickande
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great weekend!

The location was perfect on the Riverwalk area. The staff was professional and helpful. We stayed 4 nights while we were in town for an Airforce graduation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are many things to do within a short distance walking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We parked our car across the street in the parking ramp for $9 per day instead of parking at the hotel where it is $32 per day. It worked out great!

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pdouglas
Troy Tx
Feb 15, 2012

Warning not what you see

Even though this hotel was located nicely on the river walk, i didn't feel it was worth what you paid. In my opinon it isn't up to the Omni standards. Our first room had a leak , water soaking the carpet with a funky smell. Not sure if it was the toliet or what but yuck. Took them thirty minutes to get us in another room. The carpet and bed spread looked like something from the seventies. The second room had something on the sheets that i won't describe in detail. Valet parking was very incompetent. Everywhere you went you were walking outside as well. Even though the staff was very friendly and should change the name to the Im sorry hotel considering i heard that over and over but even with all the problems not once was i compensated with say a free breakfeast. And on check out they knew who i was and didnt bother to ask how my stay was or apologize for my issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Air Force Mom
Pinehurst, NC
Jan 30, 2012

Comfy and convenient

It's right on the River Walk. The restaurant, Canarias, is a superb, fine dining experience. They have an outdoor pool in a lovely setting. The staff was very professional, nice and efficient. The beds are comfortable. Housekeeping was efficient and unobtrusive. Valet parking worth it for the convenience. Lovely experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the river boat all day pass and use the taxi boats to shop and dine along the River Walk.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcden
Edmonds, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Outstanding Location; Just an ok room

The location on the RiverWalk can't be beat. The room, however, while clean and nice enough, was very dark, not really modern and somewhat made spending time in it a "downer". We overall enjoyed our stay, but will look for a different hotel on the RIverWalk for our next stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mad Dog's was a really fun bar with a pretty good beer selection.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alonsin
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Nov 30, 2011

Great hotel in a wonderful location

Spacious and big rooms. This hotel is walk distance of the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Riverwalk you can find a very good restaurant for a nice dinner.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoPappa
Lawrenceville, GA
Nov 22, 2011

Great hotel!

This is a great hotel and the location on the Riverwalk could not have been better. The staff is friendly and courteous, and they met our every need. In addition, the history of the property is very interesting. Ventage photographs of the time when it was St. Mary's College decorate the hallways. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy Mexican food, you have to try Rio Casa and Cafe Ole, both on the river a short walk from La Mansion.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMMIN
Michigan, USA
Oct 26, 2011

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!

ARRIVED AT NOON AND WAS GIVEN A ROOM IMMEDIATELY EVEN THOUGH CHECK IN WAS AT 3. ENTIRE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. HOTEL IS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE RIVER WALK. ROOM WAS LARGE VERY CLEAN AND LOVED THE PATIO OVERLOOKING POOL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE. DIDN'T USE ANY OF THE HOTEL FACILITIES SO CAN'T COMMENT ON THEM. WAS HOPING FOR A RIVER VIEW ROOM BUT AFTER COMPARING OUR PATIO TO THERE'S I WAS REALLY HAPPY WITH THE POOL VIEW. RIVER PATIO IS SMALL CAN ONLY ACCOMMODATE 2 PPL, BUT THE POOL VIEW PATIO WRAPS AROUND ENTIRE FLOOR WITH DOUBLE FRENCH DOORS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

EXPECT TO SPEND A PRETTY PENNY ON FOOD. I USUALLY SPENT AROUND $20 JUST ON LUNCH.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC and BC
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Perfect five night stay - great location!

Location, location, location! This hotel is in the perfect spot to enjoy numerous restaurants on the Riverwalk. We also walked to the Alamo, Ripley's museums, Market Square, and Rivercenter Mall. All hotel staff were extra helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Our room was quiet, even though a couple of larger groups were registered in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Tierra Restaurant in Market Square has reasonably priced, excellent authentic Mexican cuisine. It was suggested to us by one of the bellmen.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search