$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Location

Very cool an attentive hotel. Location was excellent. See full review

  • Walker explorer
  • Nov 26, 2014
It was everything we had hoped for!!

This was our 27th anniversary... so we road in on my CAN AM Spyder with a trailer... the staff was... See full review

  • EddyArnold
  • Aug 4, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio's River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Ideal for the solo traveler on the go, these intimate rooms face the interior of the hotel with French doors, exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. These expansive accommodations recall an inviting living room, large seating areas and pullout sofas. Every guest room has a balcony with French door enclosure with views of the Riverwalk. Complimentary access to wet and dry areas at the Mokara Hotel and Spa 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homesick Texan
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 5, 2012

Great downtown experience!

I lived in San Antonio for eleven years and have some familiarity with the resort and downtown hotels. The Omni La Mansion del Rio is my favorite hotel on the Riverwalk. The location is within easy walking distance of downtown attractions, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel's own restaurant is the best for elegant dining right on the river. My wife and I tried the spa at the sister hotel across the river and received tremendous service. Great hotel particularly if your are looking for an historic, genuine Texas feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Paris Hatters, just a few blocks from the hotel, if you forgot your boots or cowboy hat. A great Texas original!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rucky
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 9, 2012

Good Hotel Experience

The hotel is a pretty old one. It is clean and the staff is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed 5150
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 12, 2012

Great location, Blah room

For a four-star along the river walk, I expected more. Sure, the hotel is on the river walk which was great. But my room was no better than that you get at a much cheaper hotel/motel. Despite getting a Deluxe King room, I had a great view into a parking structure. The desk person did not tell me that I was on the street side of the building, and if he did, I would have requested another room. It would have been nice if the description on the web site stated whether or not my choice overlooked the river. The room and hallway were not well lit, and there was an overall depressing feel to the area of the hotel they put me in. Room service breakfast selections were limited and basic and my breakfast was just OK. Nothing special, but the staff was very friendly. If you go here, make sure you request a river view, because I found out from my walk that there are balconies overlooking the activities below. Oh, and my internet connection wasn't the greatest either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myboyfriendgotatattoo
Business
Dallas
Sep 4, 2012

good location, but pricey

don't splurge for the riverwalk views, or even the 'street' views. for the most part, both are just views to the walkways around the outside of the buildings. the street facing rooms will leave you vulnerable to noise from cleaners/trash pickup early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maris192
Business
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Aug 28, 2012

Classic elegance

The hotel was a little like staying in a museum. The employees were super nice and helpful. (well trained). The room was large and comfortable. The car valet service was pricey however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk on the "river walk" you will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam P.
Business
Tiverton, R.I.
Aug 27, 2012

Long Time Desire

For five years we have yearned to visit San Antonio and stay at the Omni La Mansion on the Riverwalk. Our dream came true and we loved our experience at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to all as we were treated like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brazilian restaurant Fogo Da Chao. Fabulous all you can eat beef, pork, chicken, lamb, etc. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCSW
Business
Southern California
Aug 12, 2012

Omni La Mansion

Not sure why anyone would give this hotel a bad rating. One of the nicest travel experiences we have had. Hotel Restaurant is out of this world. Food was excellent. Staff was fantastic. Great Location if you like the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeFC
Business
Houston
Jul 29, 2012

All is good in San Antoino

Nice hotel. Parking is $$$ but knew that up frount. All in all a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House Restaurant at Tower of the Americas. Good food good view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatFishRN
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2012

Wonderful RiverWalk Experience

The staff was absolutely amazing, so professional, warm and personal at the same time. Beautiful view of the RiverWalk! My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Rich
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 2, 2012

really nice husband and wife getaway

was very pleased with the staff, they really do have fantastic meeting and front office staff.Location is excellent, right in the center of all fun and tourist activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

To the shopping areas, and the popular river walk area bars, cafes, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top