$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
228 reviews
Riverwalk weekend

Perfect location on Riverwalk. Excellent view. Beautiful Spanish hotel. See full review

  • My Dirty's Fiancee
  • Jul 22, 2014
Best location

This was my second stay at this hotel. When ever I have guest I will return here...it's the best on... See full review

  • jojored725
  • Jun 16, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio’s River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, high-speed Internet access, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms for Select Guest members; $9.95 for regular guests. Free internet in public areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Features a cozy well-appointed room with wood beamed ceilings and a 32 inch LCD TV. Limited or no view. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony that overlooks the legendary Riverwalk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. Featuring an oversized luxurious room with a sitting area as well as an interior exposed brick wall and wood-beamed ceilings plus a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. Full pull out sofa bed. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4252 -98.4912
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center, Heart of San Antonio

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teejmeist
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2014

Super Saver Deal

We stayed at the Omni La Mansion del Rio at the end of February 2014 for a conference just down the Riverwalk. I booked the hotel using a 22% off coupon that I had to pay in full at the time of the booking. Having stayed at several Omni hotels in the past I had high hopes, especially staying recently at the brand new Omni in downtown Nashville. With that said, there were reasons to be disappointed, I will elaborate below. Location: GREAT. Right on the Riverwalk. There are bars and restaurants right there but also right by the quiet part where you can go for a quiet walk. The hotel is right where everything starts, which is a good thing if you ask me. Parking: Horrible. $15 for the DAY, $35 for overnight. It is right there, don't get me wrong, but $35? Parking in the garage directly across the street for $9/night. Room: So this is where it gets interesting. I booked just a standard King room, typical rate of about $180/night, using the deal of 22% off bringing my rate to about $140. This was booked for a 4 nights stay with payment up front. I had no issue with this, mostly because of my positive experience with Omni in the past. When we arrived check it went smoothly and we were, after traversing a maze, standing outside of our room with keys in hand. As it turned out, our door to our room was actually our window. And that window, was located in a hallway. Once we entered our room, we discovered part of our room was designated for the elevator shaft. The room itself was nice, a little less than the Omni hotels I am used to, but still nicer than most. We went to bed and when we woke up the next morning, I thought it was 5 AM, but it was really 8:30. If we weren't in the hallway, I still would not have known since our door was our window and we had to have the drapes pulled for any privacy. Just what I love is when I get in my Texas hotel room at 2 o'clock on a beautiful sunny day and I have to draw the shades and turn on 2 or 3 lamps. There appear to be 4 rooms on our side of the hotel with both the dark hallway and door as window situation, so mimic that on the other side of the hotel times 7 floors and well, we weren't the other ones. The rooms facing College and the Riverwalk do not appear to have this, so hopefully that is what you get. Overall, I was okay with the hotel, but it was mostly our room that disappointed. Just be aware if you are booking with a coupon code, be prepared to get a room like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning to do the Riverwalk for more than a day I would rethink your plans. Rent a car and see some more of San Antonio.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort worth texas
May 28, 2009

relaxing experience for both of us.

we went to get away from fort worth. It was relaxing and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanibel
Chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Great hotel

The hotel was very clean. The restaurant was SO GOOD that I ate there for two straight nights. I NEVER do that when I'm traveling, but the restaurant was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah
Nov 4, 2010

Location, location, location

Had a terrific visit. location unbeatable. They charge extra for amenities other hotels furnish in their rate, such as morning coffee, internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It costs $32/day plus tips to park in hotel parking. It costs $9/day to park in public parking across the street. Convenience costs a lot.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Nov 23, 2010

Omni La Mansion

Very pleasant.Very courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mad about view
Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Paid for pool view, but didn't honor it

We were very upset that we had paid for a pool or courtyard/garden view, but the Omni did not honor it. We were stuck looking at the parking garage. The hotel said that they could not gaurantee views when booked on Orbitz. So I recommend, if you want to be gauranteed a good view, which is important when staying along the riverwalk, book through the hotel. I also heard from staff of other hotels, that it is true for all hotels along the riverwalk, they will not gaurantee a view when booked through something other than themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mercado is a close walk. Pesco is a great seafood place to eat, right across the riverwalk, and the tuna steak and salmon are fabulous!

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
caledonia, ny
May 31, 2010

"great weekend stay"

it was everything we hoped for. it was cozy, romantic and very comfortable. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the location on the riverwalk was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many places to eat along the riverwalk and different types of food

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annivrsary traveler
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 27, 2009

Romantic Getaway

Hotel location is perfect. Right on th Riverwalk. Great in house dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Sep 14, 2009

Omni Hotel

We have been to San Antonio many times and love the Omni chain. Top notch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bohanans for a wonderful meal. Great service. great eine list.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggs 51
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great place to share with someone special!

The river walk was a mere 15 steps from where we got off the elevator. Very old school hotel, they don't make them like this anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is food for every taste. Walk the river walk and street level to see what is available.

Back to menu Return to top