$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
161 reviews
great!

very great! wonderful experience! good location excellent service See full review

  • Congying W.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Awesome Hotel

It is a great hotel which is at walking distance from the most important tourist areas of SA.... See full review

  • Francisco
  • Jan 18, 2015
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio's River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Ideal for the solo traveler on the go, these intimate rooms face the interior of the hotel with French doors, exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
Average 400 sq ft. These expansive accommodations recall an inviting living room, large seating areas and pullout sofas. Every guest room has a balcony with French door enclosure with views of the Riverwalk. Complimentary access to wet and dry areas at the Mokara Hotel and Spa 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loditx
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 26, 2013

Fantastic room and location for a weekend of enjoyment

Great room great service, great location and enjoyable time for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyLynn shopper
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Everyone very friendly and accommodating, restaurant was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the river walk and very close to several theaters(Majestic), fine restaurant's and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr driller
Business
Abilene, Texas
Jul 22, 2013

Expensive for what you get!!

When we first get to our room there was a musty smell and the rooms and bathrooms are very small. To me it was very pricey for what you got. But, the service was excellent! Overall, a let down from what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's near great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TracyGP
Business
Columbia, CT
Jun 26, 2013

Un-pleasantly surprised

I was traveling on business to a conference and had several hotels to choose from. I selected the Omni as it boasted all the "good stuff," and I thought I would be in for a treat. Unfortunately, no treats. The room was small, but worse than that, the entire 3rd floor hallway and my room smelled like mildew. The elevator takes 10 minutes to go up and down I think a total of 6 floors. The pool, which looks beautiful in the photos is heated (??) , very small, and unmaintained. The A/C in the room is questionable as it never fluctuated from 70 degrees no matter how low I adjusted it. It was 103 for the 4 days I stayed so a hot pool and a warm room took a toll on my patience. The staff was very pleasant, however, and the sister property - where you go for the fitness center - is MUCH nicer. Though I likely will not return, if I did, I would not stay at the Omni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at the hotel= $35 a night. Park across the street from the hotel in city- owned garage =$10 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed from Mulberry
Business
Mulberry, Arkansas
Jun 3, 2013

Vacation for two

The hotel room was extremely small with a king bed in it. When I made reservations I looked at the video and pictures of the rooms and the rooms were twice the size as what we got. The Pictures misrepresented what we got. This was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. We had to close the mini bar/coffee pot door just to walk past the bed to the bathroom. I would expect a room like it to go for less than $75.00 a night. We paid way too much and will never stay in a Omni again or recommend them to anyone. The room was half the size we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puffinwatcher
Business
Houston
May 21, 2013

Great location

We went to see the Celtic Woman concert at the Majestic Theater. The theater was right around the corner from the hotel so we didn't have to bother with driving. We also enjoyed the Riverwalk which is right next to the hotel. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hillcountrygirl
Business
Fredericksburg TX
Apr 27, 2013

Wonderful Downtown Stay

La Mansion was wonderful from my drive in until my drive out. The staff was so warm and welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay there. If I needed anything the staff was ready to help. I definitely will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Las Canerias is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken E.
Business
Nebraska
Mar 7, 2013

Three day vacation to Riverwalk!

Loved the hotel. Perfect location. Fantastic workout area. Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena1223
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Jan 15, 2013

Great Get-a-way!!!

Location could not be better! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Their restaurant was super. The "Staff" were absolutely superb! They were helpful above an beyond their duties and made us feel as part of their family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the wifey
Business
dallas, tx
Jan 13, 2013

Anniversary getaway

Room was nice but a bit smaller than i was expecting. The shower was pretty tiny too. There was a bar in it right next to my arm and the shower head is pretty low. The room doesn't have a safe. Every other hotel i have been to has a safe in the room, even much cheaper ones. The hotel bar seemed to be out of most of the drinks they were offering. And one last downside...the Wifi wasn't free. Seriously? I felt like i had to pay for everything that should have been included in the cost of the room. Good points...the staff was very helpful. The rooms and hotel were kept very clean. The location was awesome for walking to all the places i wanted to see. Probably won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top