$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Location

Very cool an attentive hotel. Location was excellent. See full review

  • Walker explorer
  • Nov 26, 2014
It was everything we had hoped for!!

This was our 27th anniversary... so we road in on my CAN AM Spyder with a trailer... the staff was... See full review

  • EddyArnold
  • Aug 4, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio's River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Ideal for the solo traveler on the go, these intimate rooms face the interior of the hotel with French doors, exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. These expansive accommodations recall an inviting living room, large seating areas and pullout sofas. Every guest room has a balcony with French door enclosure with views of the Riverwalk. Complimentary access to wet and dry areas at the Mokara Hotel and Spa 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teejmeist
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2014

Super Saver Deal

We stayed at the Omni La Mansion del Rio at the end of February 2014 for a conference just down the Riverwalk. I booked the hotel using a 22% off coupon that I had to pay in full at the time of the booking. Having stayed at several Omni hotels in the past I had high hopes, especially staying recently at the brand new Omni in downtown Nashville. With that said, there were reasons to be disappointed, I will elaborate below. Location: GREAT. Right on the Riverwalk. There are bars and restaurants right there but also right by the quiet part where you can go for a quiet walk. The hotel is right where everything starts, which is a good thing if you ask me. Parking: Horrible. $15 for the DAY, $35 for overnight. It is right there, don't get me wrong, but $35? Parking in the garage directly across the street for $9/night. Room: So this is where it gets interesting. I booked just a standard King room, typical rate of about $180/night, using the deal of 22% off bringing my rate to about $140. This was booked for a 4 nights stay with payment up front. I had no issue with this, mostly because of my positive experience with Omni in the past. When we arrived check it went smoothly and we were, after traversing a maze, standing outside of our room with keys in hand. As it turned out, our door to our room was actually our window. And that window, was located in a hallway. Once we entered our room, we discovered part of our room was designated for the elevator shaft. The room itself was nice, a little less than the Omni hotels I am used to, but still nicer than most. We went to bed and when we woke up the next morning, I thought it was 5 AM, but it was really 8:30. If we weren't in the hallway, I still would not have known since our door was our window and we had to have the drapes pulled for any privacy. Just what I love is when I get in my Texas hotel room at 2 o'clock on a beautiful sunny day and I have to draw the shades and turn on 2 or 3 lamps. There appear to be 4 rooms on our side of the hotel with both the dark hallway and door as window situation, so mimic that on the other side of the hotel times 7 floors and well, we weren't the other ones. The rooms facing College and the Riverwalk do not appear to have this, so hopefully that is what you get. Overall, I was okay with the hotel, but it was mostly our room that disappointed. Just be aware if you are booking with a coupon code, be prepared to get a room like we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If planning to do the Riverwalk for more than a day I would rethink your plans. Rent a car and see some more of San Antonio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann traveling fool
Business
Boston
Feb 20, 2014

Great hotel. Great location.

Wonderful location on the river walk. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Went to the restaurant across the way at their sister hotel more than one in Omni. Room very spacious and comfortable. Only negatives were the bath tub was not handicap/elderly friendly, and, because we were on the 2nd fl on the corner of a major street, there was some street noise. Very walkable to many attractions as well as transportation options. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Bella on the Riverwalk. Wonderful little restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aimee9876
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 10, 2014

Blown away! Fantastic experience

It started from the moment we checked in, gracious and friendly service. The superior service extended to the spa and the bar! I was so impressed! Beautiful property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great time just steps from our room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unsatisfied customer25
Business
san antonio, tx
Nov 12, 2013

overpriced

Amenities were mediocre at best. The first day our bags were lost, we did receive free breakfast vouchers but only because I requested some recompense for the inconvenience. They overcharge for everything and I regregret not looking for a better deal. I thought the omni would be much nicer than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Band Guest
Business
North Fort WOrth
Nov 7, 2013

Nice hotel

Everything went fine, clean hotel. Would have been better if breakfast was included in this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ITISMATT
Business
DALLAS TEXAS
Sep 3, 2013

WORST OMNI EVER

THE CONCEIRGE TOLD ME ABOUT THE BEST PIZZA IN TOWN AND AFTER A 20 MILE RIDE TURNS OUT YOU NEEDED A RESERVATION. THE FRONT DESK DID NOT SEEM INTERESTED IN HOW MY STAY WAS EITHER OR SEEMED INTERESTED IN MY INCONVIENCE IN RUNNING AROUND TOWN TO GET TO A RESTRAUNT WERE YOU NEED A RESERVATION. MOST FUSTRATING TIME ON VACATION BY FAR. HOTEL ELEVATOR WAS BROKE AND HAD TO WALK UP THE PARKING GARAGE TO GET TO ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

RIVER BOAT WAS NICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loditx
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 26, 2013

Fantastic room and location for a weekend of enjoyment

Great room great service, great location and enjoyable time for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyLynn shopper
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

Everyone very friendly and accommodating, restaurant was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the river walk and very close to several theaters(Majestic), fine restaurant's and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr driller
Business
Abilene, Texas
Jul 22, 2013

Expensive for what you get!!

When we first get to our room there was a musty smell and the rooms and bathrooms are very small. To me it was very pricey for what you got. But, the service was excellent! Overall, a let down from what I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's near great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TracyGP
Business
Columbia, CT
Jun 26, 2013

Un-pleasantly surprised

I was traveling on business to a conference and had several hotels to choose from. I selected the Omni as it boasted all the "good stuff," and I thought I would be in for a treat. Unfortunately, no treats. The room was small, but worse than that, the entire 3rd floor hallway and my room smelled like mildew. The elevator takes 10 minutes to go up and down I think a total of 6 floors. The pool, which looks beautiful in the photos is heated (??) , very small, and unmaintained. The A/C in the room is questionable as it never fluctuated from 70 degrees no matter how low I adjusted it. It was 103 for the 4 days I stayed so a hot pool and a warm room took a toll on my patience. The staff was very pleasant, however, and the sister property - where you go for the fitness center - is MUCH nicer. Though I likely will not return, if I did, I would not stay at the Omni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at the hotel= $35 a night. Park across the street from the hotel in city- owned garage =$10 a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top