$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
157 reviews
Great Location

Very cool an attentive hotel. Location was excellent. See full review

  • Walker explorer
  • Nov 26, 2014
It was everything we had hoped for!!

This was our 27th anniversary... so we road in on my CAN AM Spyder with a trailer... the staff was... See full review

  • EddyArnold
  • Aug 4, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio's River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College. The property also features free newspaper in the lobby. 

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Ideal for the solo traveler on the go, these intimate rooms face the interior of the hotel with French doors, exposed brick walls and beamed ceilings. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations for business travelers, couples or friends traveling together. Every Deluxe Room offers views of the pool and lush courtyard or city views. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. These accommodations balance an intimate, yet spacious guest room with the inspiration of a stunning River Walk view. All feature balconies overlooking River Walk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. These expansive accommodations recall an inviting living room, large seating areas and pullout sofas. Every guest room has a balcony with French door enclosure with views of the Riverwalk. Complimentary access to wet and dry areas at the Mokara Hotel and Spa 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam P.
Tiverton, R.I.
Aug 27, 2012

Long Time Desire

For five years we have yearned to visit San Antonio and stay at the Omni La Mansion on the Riverwalk. Our dream came true and we loved our experience at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to all as we were treated like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brazilian restaurant Fogo Da Chao. Fabulous all you can eat beef, pork, chicken, lamb, etc. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aimee9876
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 10, 2014

Blown away! Fantastic experience

It started from the moment we checked in, gracious and friendly service. The superior service extended to the spa and the bar! I was so impressed! Beautiful property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great time just steps from our room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIN917
Business
Greenwich, CT
Mar 4, 2014

Great Location and Staff

The hotel is ideally located on the river walk. Try to get a room facing the river walk, it's really worth it. Rooms facing the river walk are very nice. Everyone who we came across at the hotel was very courteous, helpful and went out of their way to make or stay great. We had a really nice time at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
math academic
Business
Blue Ridge Mountain Country
Mar 30, 2014

lovely place

Everything was great. The staff (when we drove in, at the desk, in the restaurant) were wonderful. We ate at the restaurant hotel - Las Canarias - and the food was first class. The only negative issue was the weather! We had twi cold, rainy, dreary days. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lovely restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chloebear7
Business
DFW
Apr 7, 2014

Loved!

Great staff! Front desk and Valet were superb! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojored725
Business
Kerrville, TX
May 21, 2014

Location, Location, Location....Style and Sevice!

I live 60 miles from San Antonio and I have friends coming to visit me, San Antonio is the place to stay. La Mansion del Rio is the 3rd hotel I've tried. I will not stay anywhere else...the location is perfect, you can step out onto the riverwalk and there is a bridge to the othe side, located to all you would want. All though the hotel is older, it has history, charm and is clean. The staff was great! If you want the old "Texas" charm...their riverwalk rooms with balconies can't be beat! I'm already scheduled to stay there again next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidznrs
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 28, 2014

Close to everything

Down the hall and down a few steps and you are on the Riverwalk, the Alamo only a couple blocks away. Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not a history buff, I would encourage you to see the Alamo movie in Imax before going to the Alamo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryhadalamb
Business
Kansas
May 25, 2014

Perfect location

Nice staff! We would stay there again for sure:) We could walk to most everything (the Alamo, The river walk, Buckhorns museum) The room was nice and comfortable, not overly big, but still nice. They had large thick towels, a shower that really put out the water and balconies over the river,soooo pretty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Buckhorns Museum! It surprised us how big it was inside and all the interesting things they have:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunterhank
Business
Mcallen, tx
Jun 11, 2010

The ultimate experience!

The room was overlooking the San Antonio river. Very picturesque. When the doors to the river view balcony were closed there was little to no public noise. Wonderful to walk the river and enjoy the sights and the wonderful location. The restaurant in the hotel was SUPERB! The food was world class. The restaurant in the sister hotel was excellent as well. A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. Looking forward to being there again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jul 13, 2010

Weekend at La Mansion

Wonderful, relaxing weekend right off the river!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try either the hotel restaurant (Las Canarias) or a short walk down the river to Boudro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fasey
Business
Tomball Texas
Feb 15, 2010

Great location on Riverwalk

I attended a Convention at another hotel. Everything at La Mansion was great - the only thing was the noise of the party goers on the river late at night, but I realize the hotel cannot control that. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have returned becauase I love the Spanish Colonial charm and the staff are very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top