$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Omni La Mansion del Rio

4 stars
112 College Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
228 reviews
Riverwalk weekend

Perfect location on Riverwalk. Excellent view. Beautiful Spanish hotel. See full review

  • My Dirty's Fiancee
  • Jul 22, 2014
Best location

This was my second stay at this hotel. When ever I have guest I will return here...it's the best on... See full review

  • jojored725
  • Jun 16, 2014
Elegant, award-winning luxury hotel on San Antonio’s River Walk
With its AAA 4 Diamond rating, the Omni La Mansion Del Rio ramps up elegance and pampers. A heated pool occupies the patio. The three-tiered restaurant, Las Canarias, is on the river bank, offers a champagne brunch every Sunday and is known for its margaritas. The hotel bar was the library of St. Mary's College and now offers guests a chance to learn about Texas beer and wines. Cross the river to reach the spa inside companion property Mokara Hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many of San Antonio's major attractions.
Highlights
  • Along the River Walk
  • Deluxe spa with numerous treatments and packages
  • In-house bar
  • Restaurant serves modern, "American-refined" dishes, champagne brunch and cocktails
  • Within walking distance of major attractions
Rooms

Each of the 338 rooms of the Omni La Mansion del Rio is decorated in Spanish Colonial style, with exposed brick walls and marble baths. Guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, high-speed Internet access, on-demand premier movies and games, and plush cotton robes. Some rooms have a private balcony with an expansive view of the River Walk, while others offer a view of the courtyard, packed with native plants and fountains. Rooms are available in petite, deluxe, river view and ambassador river view, which gives guests complimentary spa access.

Features

The Mokara Spa is right across the river from the hotel. The tranquil spot offers a number of relaxing signature treatments and salon services. Las Canarias is the in-house restaurant serving modern, "American-refined" dishes and margaritas from scratch can be had seven days a week. The restaurant is built on three levels on the riverbank, allowing patio dining to commence freely. The hotel bar, El Coligio, was formerly the library of St. Mary's College.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.9 mi./1.4 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! Plaza Theatre of Wax (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Market Square (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • San Antonio Art Museum (0.9 mi./1.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting rooms
  • Iberian Ballroom can accommodate up to 50
  • Theater capacity is 500, banquet capacity is 300
Policies and fees
  • A 24-hour shuttle is available to and from the airport.
  • Valet parking costs $32 per night.
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms for Select Guest members; $9.95 for regular guests. Free internet in public areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni La Mansion del Rio Rooms

Petite Rooms 1 Queen Bed
Average 250 sq ft. Features a cozy well-appointed room with wood beamed ceilings and a 32 inch LCD TV. Limited or no view. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Featuring a luxurious room with antique style furniture and armoire as well as exposed brick walls and wood beamed ceiling plus a marble bath. Also a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors with a view of College or Navarro Streets. No rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 1 King Bed
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony that overlooks the legendary Riverwalk. 1 rollaway allowed.
Riverview Room 2 Double Beds
Average 300 sq ft. Features a luxurious room with an interior exposed brick wall and wood beamed ceilings as well as a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. No rollaways allowed.
Riverview Ambassador Room 1 King
410 to 464 sq ft. Featuring an oversized luxurious room with a sitting area as well as an interior exposed brick wall and wood-beamed ceilings plus a 32 inch LCD TV and charming French doors and a step out shared balcony overlooking the legendary Riverwalk. Full pull out sofa bed. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Room 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx 300 sq ft. Enlarged door openings.Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Sink and toilet are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. No rollaways.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni La Mansion del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4252 -98.4912
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Antonio International, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 20.00, MI;
Area description
City Center, Heart of San Antonio

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.1 mi

Dining

El Colegio Bar
El Colegio was once the library of St Marys College and offers a large selection of Texas beer wine and appetizers as well as the very best margaritas on the River Walk. Flat screen HDTVs are great for viewing a special game. Hours Sun - Thurs 1500 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 1300 - 0200
Las Canarias
Las Canarias restaurant offers a careful presentation of sight smell texture and taste with an American refined cuisine. Reservations are recommended for brunch lunch and dinner. Daily Breakfast Hours except Sun 0630 - 1400 Dinner Hours Sun - Thurs 1730 - 2230 Dinner Hours Fri - Sat 1730 - 2300
Morsels Coffee Shop
Coffee shop offering freshly brewed coffee and specialty coffee drinks as well as delicious pastries and cookies plus other snacks. Hours Sun - Thurs 0600 - 1500 Hours Fri - Sat 0600 - 1800
Azuca
Downtown restaurant featuring upscale Latin food.
Biga on the Banks
Contemporay American restaurant
Joes Crab Shack
Casual seafood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Omni La Mansion del Rio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed from Mulberry
Mulberry, Arkansas
Jun 3, 2013

Vacation for two

The hotel room was extremely small with a king bed in it. When I made reservations I looked at the video and pictures of the rooms and the rooms were twice the size as what we got. The Pictures misrepresented what we got. This was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. We had to close the mini bar/coffee pot door just to walk past the bed to the bathroom. I would expect a room like it to go for less than $75.00 a night. We paid way too much and will never stay in a Omni again or recommend them to anyone. The room was half the size we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Oct 26, 2009

Great Location, Very nice rooms

The Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. My room faced out over the Riverwalk so it may have had some noise travel up, but it was like being on the Riverwalk without being pushed around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Under Construction

This hotel was undergoing renovation at the time of my visit. The parking situation was terrible. If you do book at this hotel request a riverside room. Our room was in a seperate section from the main hotel. We had to walk across the motorcourt with our small child anytime we wanted to enjoy any of the amenities of this hotel. The room we stayed in was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Aris
Business
Newport Beach
Apr 25, 2014

Not worth it for any price!

Extremely loud location- street noises!!! We ate both one dinner & one breakfast in the hotel and both were fine but the waiters were very poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pearl Developement The Sandbar restraunt

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Under Construction

This hotel was undergoing renovation at the time of my visit. The parking situation was terrible. If you do book at this hotel request a riverside room. Our room was in a seperate section from the main hotel. We had to walk across the motorcourt with our small child anytime we wanted to enjoy any of the amenities of this hotel. The room we stayed in was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PooksNBee
Middleton,MA
Apr 18, 2010

Very Poor Service

Room was not cleaned every day - they had to prompted. Towels were not replaced every day - we had ro request them. They charge you for wireless internet service - how cheap is that! Only received one night of turn down service and that was only by request. For the cost incurred to stay at this type of hotel much better service should have been rendered. We asked the concierge for a reservation for dinner - we were told one time and when we arrived at the restaurant were given a completely different time. The mattress was horrendous - had to use the throw pillows to sleep on - it was that uncomfortable. The rooms are very small compared to the cost. And the balconies are shared with others. Luggage space was nonexistant and no dressers for your clothing. We would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel out Interstate 10 to Fredricksburg - outstanding place to go.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Oct 26, 2009

Great Location, Very nice rooms

The Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. My room faced out over the Riverwalk so it may have had some noise travel up, but it was like being on the Riverwalk without being pushed around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PooksNBee
Middleton,MA
Apr 18, 2010

Very Poor Service

Room was not cleaned every day - they had to prompted. Towels were not replaced every day - we had ro request them. They charge you for wireless internet service - how cheap is that! Only received one night of turn down service and that was only by request. For the cost incurred to stay at this type of hotel much better service should have been rendered. We asked the concierge for a reservation for dinner - we were told one time and when we arrived at the restaurant were given a completely different time. The mattress was horrendous - had to use the throw pillows to sleep on - it was that uncomfortable. The rooms are very small compared to the cost. And the balconies are shared with others. Luggage space was nonexistant and no dressers for your clothing. We would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Travel out Interstate 10 to Fredricksburg - outstanding place to go.

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noback
Business
DC
Apr 4, 2011

Disappointed

I chose the La Mansion hotel over others in the area because it was an Omni property and, according to its website, it had a pool, spa, and gym. When I arrived, I learned that the spa and fitness center are in a separate hotel (Mokara) that is located scross the River Walk, about 50 yards away! One night, I heard this horrible intermittent squeaking noise beginning at 10PM. After several complaints to the front desk, I was informed around midnight that the noise was due to some workmen in the room above mine, and nothing could be done about it except to relocate me to another room for the night. I was given a free breakfast for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni La Mansion del Rio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pdouglas
Troy Tx
Feb 15, 2012

Warning not what you see

Even though this hotel was located nicely on the river walk, i didn't feel it was worth what you paid. In my opinon it isn't up to the Omni standards. Our first room had a leak , water soaking the carpet with a funky smell. Not sure if it was the toliet or what but yuck. Took them thirty minutes to get us in another room. The carpet and bed spread looked like something from the seventies. The second room had something on the sheets that i won't describe in detail. Valet parking was very incompetent. Everywhere you went you were walking outside as well. Even though the staff was very friendly and should change the name to the Im sorry hotel considering i heard that over and over but even with all the problems not once was i compensated with say a free breakfeast. And on check out they knew who i was and didnt bother to ask how my stay was or apologize for my issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top