$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Noble Inns

2 stars
View map of 209 Washington Street, 209 Washington Street, San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Great place to stay

My husband and I decided to get away for a much deserved weekend. We stayed at the Oge House (part... See full review

  • Busy mom 78642
  • May 21, 2013
Great place to stay and enjoy San Antonio

Family owners gave us total attention in every detail. High quality room and nice Bathroom.... See full review

  • Hans Frenster
  • Jan 25, 2013
Noble Inns of San Antonio Texas consists of three beautifully restored Historic San Antonio Bed and Breakfasts in downtown San Antonio King William Historic District Aaron Pancoast Carriage House The Jackson House and The Oge House Inn on the Riverwalk. While all accommodations focus on elegance luxury service and Southern Texas hospitality each San Antonio Bed and Breakfast maintains its own distinct personality. The Jackson House features and indoor heated spa pool and an indoor conservatory. The Carriage House has family quarters and an outdoor pool with heated spa. The Oge House is on the Riverwalk. All rooms are equipped with cable TV wireless internet robes private baths and luxury amenities hairdryer iron with board and 24 hour coffee and tea service. Other amenities are specific to house. Front desk is open 830AM to 530 PM.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Noble Inns also booked these hotels.

Noble Inns Rooms

Oge House Standard Queen
Description not provided
Jackson House Queen Jacuzzi Suit
Description not provided
Carriage House Jacuzzi Queen Sui
Description not provided
Carriage House Upstairs Queen Ro
Description not provided
Oge House Superior Queen
Description not provided
Oge House Standard King
Description not provided
Oge House Superior King
Description not provided
Oge House King Jacuzzi Suite
Description not provided
Oge House River View King with J
Description not provided
Jackson House Queen
Description not provided
Jackson House King
Description not provided
Jackson House Queen with Jacuzzi
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.2 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 3.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.1 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Noble Inns

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Noble Inns

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not What Was Advertised
Business
Denton TX
Jul 9, 2014

Jefferson House

We needed a break from home, but, we didn't have any extra money to blow. We were looking forward to a chance to rekindle a little romance so we agreed to spend more for a room than just getting a hotel. We wanted a little luxury setting in a quiet B&B that would encourage loving thoughts. First off, the pictures on the internet do not provide accurate info. They show a HUGE, gorgeous mansion with the tall white columned front porch, like a plantation home, and we drove past that house (LOL#. We couldn't see the Jefferson do to the overgrown front landscape. The yard & landscape were nicely done for privacy & tranquility, but the house itself sure wasn't anything like the add showing the awesome plantation home. It was a very small place with multiple 'not so neatly done' add ons. Having a love of historic homes, you expect stuff to be antique, & a modern fireplace & jet tub are required,,,, but it all needs to be installed properly & maintained. the sink, shower & tub all leaked & had damaged the hardwood bathroom floor long before we arrived. The central AC wasn't set cool enough #July in Texas#. There were notes for guests to re-use towels so they didn't have to do so much laundry. And the toilet wouldn't flush anything more than water, also notes not to put paper in toilet or you'd have to use the plunger provided. Hubby finally gave up & did a little repair inside the tank to improve flush for our stay. Bath robes they advertise were horribly cheap polyester & something you sure questioned. Pretty clean room, but needed more attention to dusting the detailed wood furniture & more scrubbing that Jacuzzi! Not what you expect for $250+ per night. Could have stayed at the Hyatt or Hilton right on riverwalk for that price. The distance from riverwalk area wasn't bad if your young & Healthy, about 2 -3 city blocks with lots of lighting & police watch so everything seems safe. I think I could have gotten a lot more for the money or NO walking distance to attractions had it been portrayed correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take a small backpack, if u purchase anything, or even have a few drinks to hold on to,,, it gets heavy & a burden. I would hate to walk 2-3 city blocks back to Inn with shopping bags. The backpack sure distributes your load & makes life easier, u can put a 2nd pair of shoes in it too in case feet get tired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Noble Inns

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy mom 78642
Business
Liberty Hill, TX
May 21, 2013

Great place to stay

My husband and I decided to get away for a much deserved weekend. We stayed at the Oge House (part of Noble Inns) and it was a great choice. The house and our room were absolutely beautiful. We had our own private balcony overlooking the Riverwalk and the room was so spacious; you felt right at home. Staff was amazing. Easy access to Riverwalk, San Antonio Zoo, Alamo, etc. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Noble Inns

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hans Frenster
Business
São Paulo, Brazil
Jan 25, 2013

Great place to stay and enjoy San Antonio

Family owners gave us total attention in every detail. High quality room and nice Bathroom. Breakfasts were great. Located in the historic King William area, very close San Antonio must see attractions and historic Missions. Has everything you need for an enjoyable and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Noble Inns

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AprilNY529
Business
New York, NY
Jan 22, 2013

Could use a modern touch

Everything at the hotel was beautiful and nice to look at. Our room had a working fireplace and was decorated in a cutesy grandma style aesthetic. The hotel sat on the Riverwalk area (about a 15 minute leisurely walk to the commercial part of the Riverwalk) which was very nice. Breakfast was personally prepared and a delightful treat. The bathroom in the room was also very nice to look at but in terms of function, it was quite poor. The roof is slanted so if you're tall, beware. Also, they have a ridiculously ill-fitted shower curtain (due to roof situation) that gives you about 3 sq feet to shower within. It's too bad, b/c the tub is a gorgeous little antique thing and it's ruined by the awkward shower. We were disappointed that the hot tub was broken and the outdoor pool was too cold to swim in. Upon looking back at the hotel description, it seems that there is an indoor option but they never offered this up to us when they told us the outdoor spa was broken. This was my splurge hotel stay during our trip and I'd purposely chosen a hotel with a pool/hot tub even though it was a little further from the center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Concierge, Meghan, was super helpful. She gives you a list of restaurants (try the non-franchised ones off the River walk (they're expensive and kind of boring). Schillos, the German restaurant was our favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top