$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

1 star
211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator... See full review

  • lacoki
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay was great.

thanks................everything was good ......... See full review

  • Marina johnny
  • Apr 4, 2013
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round.

Hotel Map

29.4274 -98.5023
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to property
Pico De Gallo
1 Block
La Margarita Cafe
1.5 Blocks
Mi Tierra Cafe
1.5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 40
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Business
Tx
Jan 12, 2014

I would not stay here again

it was the worst if u ask me ............ never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Never again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacoki
Business
San Antonio
Dec 1, 2013

Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 22, 2012

Good Stay

good facility bad area neer South, but near Market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mercado

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super mom88
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Sea World trip

Unpleasant was up till 3am loud music , bathrooms were dirty even after they came next day to clean and make beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Booted Cowboy
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 25, 2012

Good value, convenient location

Hotel is clean and neat, good location near Market Square. Everything worked well in the room. Pool was nice to cool off in. Central location and eazy access to all the major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mclements
Business
Tyler, TX
May 30, 2012

Convenient to Downtown

Nice visit. Within walking distance to downtown SA and the Riverwalk. Right off the Highway. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would stay here again if visiting San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Traveller
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 7, 2011

Last Minute Get-Away

I must say I was a bit disappointed when I walked into the Downtown Market Square SA Motel 6 location. Although it was clean, I did not have a "Welcome" feeling. There was not a seperate privacy door between the shower and vanity areas. I really wish I had spent the little extra money and stayed where we usually do when we visit San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Court Court 3256
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 3, 2011

Great for the Price

Very clean. Only downside is that there is no drawers to put your stuff in. and in the bathroom there is no door between the shower and sink. Major up to the hotel is there is a seurity guy there 24/7 and he walks the perimiter all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma Lady Bug
Business
Ganado,Tx
Mar 24, 2011

We loved it nice clean,great location.

We had spring break in San Antonio this year and last year also we love it.We went to the Alamo,Riverwalk,Rivercity Mall, And also to Sea World we had a blast.Our whole family enjoyed themself we plan to return not only this year but coming years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can hop in your car if your if your not within walking distance to down town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston, TX
Jul 1, 2010

San Antonio Motel 6

I was very unhappy with the motel. It had tile floors that were constantly damp. There were no dressers at all in the room. The room that they first gave us had no towels, toilet paper, soap, or drinking glasses or ice bucket. When I called the front desk I was told that housekeeping had left for the day and if I wanted towels I could come to the front desk and get them. We found a needle and a bottle next to it outside our door. Looking at it you could see that it was a crack needle. The floors were not moped at all. I watched the housekeeper and all she did was run a dust mop. This was my families first time to Texas and to San Antonio and they were very displeased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top