$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

1 star
211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator... See full review

  • lacoki
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay was great.

thanks................everything was good ......... See full review

  • Marina johnny
  • Apr 4, 2013
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to property
Pico De Gallo
1 Block
La Margarita Cafe
1.5 Blocks
Mi Tierra Cafe
1.5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honey12
Business
Beaumont,texas
May 16, 2013

worst experience ever!

The pictures do not look like what the room look like! The room was horrible and haunted!!would have rather slept in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
therapist 03
Business
San antonio Tx.
Sep 15, 2009

My thoughts!

we were actually taken back when we walked into the room and saw how modern and chic the rooms were we were very impressed. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln
Jul 2, 2008

disappointed

I have stayed at other Motel 6 and was always satisfied with the value. I was disappointed in the service at this Motel 6. The bed was not made nor the sheets replaced on our 2nd night stay. No toilet paper -- when I called the front office I was told they were to busy to deliver us a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Location a plus

Close to Market Square and UTSA downtown. No amenities whatsoever (though this is expected at a Motel 6). Clean room and excellent customer service. The female clerk who checked me in said she was going to be a mother-hen, and insisted on moving my room to the front of the facility since I was by myself. I was quite impressed by the level of service, and the friendliness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pico de Gallo. Excellent value. Especially nice for breakfast. Also suggest Ma Tierra Cafe for lunch/dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good location

The room was clean and comfortable and roomy. Perfect for two. The pool area was nice, a fast food restaurant right next door, but more important to us, was the fact that it is just across the street and over two blocks from Market Square and the Hispanics in America museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Market Square is around the corner with Mi Tierra restaurant and the new Hispanics in America museum. 2. A good fast-food is right next door 3. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Never again!

We booked for 3 nights, cancelled after the first night. First, we(and others) had to wait about 15 min. outside to check in. A sign on the door read back in 10 minutes. Finally the staff showed up. There is no breakfast, only coffee in front lobby(not a problem since we breakfast at Magnolia Pancake House). The room was dirty, carpet very stained. The beds were very uncomfortable. Also, the walls are thin! We could practically hear the conversations of the next room. Plus, they had several noisy kids and a barking dog. The neighborhood is not safe. We would never stay there again and couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mercado is a couple of blocks away. The Riverwalk is about 8 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top