$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

1 star
211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator... See full review

  • lacoki
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay was great.

thanks................everything was good ......... See full review

  • Marina johnny
  • Apr 4, 2013
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round.

Hotel Map

29.4274 -98.5023
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to property
Pico De Gallo
1 Block
La Margarita Cafe
1.5 Blocks
Mi Tierra Cafe
1.5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super mom88
Dallas, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Sea World trip

Unpleasant was up till 3am loud music , bathrooms were dirty even after they came next day to clean and make beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kingsta
Arlington, Tx
Oct 14, 2013

Bad experince

The area it was in was really bad, nothing special $75 was too much,no brakefast dont recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
this motel blows
ft hood
Jul 21, 2012

you pay for the spot

Warning there are no dressers no drawers to put your stuff no fridge no hair driers no coffee pots no soaps or shampoos all you get is a room and a bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Tx
Jan 12, 2014

I would not stay here again

it was the worst if u ask me ............ never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Never again

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honey12
Business
Beaumont,texas
May 16, 2013

worst experience ever!

The pictures do not look like what the room look like! The room was horrible and haunted!!would have rather slept in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galveston, TX
Jul 1, 2010

San Antonio Motel 6

I was very unhappy with the motel. It had tile floors that were constantly damp. There were no dressers at all in the room. The room that they first gave us had no towels, toilet paper, soap, or drinking glasses or ice bucket. When I called the front desk I was told that housekeeping had left for the day and if I wanted towels I could come to the front desk and get them. We found a needle and a bottle next to it outside our door. Looking at it you could see that it was a crack needle. The floors were not moped at all. I watched the housekeeper and all she did was run a dust mop. This was my families first time to Texas and to San Antonio and they were very displeased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Never again!

We booked for 3 nights, cancelled after the first night. First, we(and others) had to wait about 15 min. outside to check in. A sign on the door read back in 10 minutes. Finally the staff showed up. There is no breakfast, only coffee in front lobby(not a problem since we breakfast at Magnolia Pancake House). The room was dirty, carpet very stained. The beds were very uncomfortable. Also, the walls are thin! We could practically hear the conversations of the next room. Plus, they had several noisy kids and a barking dog. The neighborhood is not safe. We would never stay there again and couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Mercado is a couple of blocks away. The Riverwalk is about 8 blocks away.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DinaOrtiz
Killeen, TX
Nov 18, 2013

Marathon Stay

I reserved a NON SMOKING room and I was placed in a smoking room that completely reeked of smoke. The toilet was not functional and the shower was not clean. The staff was nice and they moved us to another room promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Jul 27, 2009

So-so

This is a motel, a place where you can stay for one or two nights, for a weekend, to see San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bfish
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Stayed 4 nights

Comforters were stained and tub was not really clean. Room was simple with no dressers and no carpet. Construction taking place on one side of the hotel started at approx 6:30 in the morning. We were able to get our room located to the opposite side of the hotel which was much quieter. Hotel is a long walk from the river walk. I would estimate 10 blocks so we normally drive and found parking on the road within 4 blocks for free at night. So I would not recommend as far as beng walkable to the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk is full of restaraunts and was very nice. Hotel is central in the city of San Antonio so were were not more than 30 minutes from Sea World, Wildlife Park and within 5 miles form the Zoo, Alamo, Mission trail, Witte Museum and river walk

Back to menu Return to top

Change search