$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

1 star
211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
57 reviews
Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator... See full review

  • lacoki
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay was great.

thanks................everything was good ......... See full review

  • Marina johnny
  • Apr 4, 2013
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round.

Hotel Map

29.4274 -98.5023
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to property
Pico De Gallo
1 Block
La Margarita Cafe
1.5 Blocks
Mi Tierra Cafe
1.5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Nice Office Staff !!

We stayed at this Motel 6 for a midweek excursion to the riverwalk. It is within walking distance to everything (Market Square, Riverwalk, Alamo) and the staff is very busy but very helpful !!! The room was clean and even came with a microwave and fridge !!! I highly recommend this location to visitors to downtown S.A !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Tierra is very close !! Mcdonalds is right next door !!

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Nov 26, 2008

very family and pet friendly

They welcome our family very satisfactory and welcome our pet with no problem. The rooms were newly remodel and very clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for entertainment, close to the alamo and nice eating areas and the riverwalk etc. The queen size beds were very comfortable and the showers hot and plenty of towels and etc. The location was very good to all the restaurants with different types of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The kids would enjoy the boat rides.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Nice Office Staff !!

We stayed at this Motel 6 for a midweek excursion to the riverwalk. It is within walking distance to everything (Market Square, Riverwalk, Alamo) and the staff is very busy but very helpful !!! The room was clean and even came with a microwave and fridge !!! I highly recommend this location to visitors to downtown S.A !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Tierra is very close !! Mcdonalds is right next door !!

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good location

The room was clean and comfortable and roomy. Perfect for two. The pool area was nice, a fast food restaurant right next door, but more important to us, was the fact that it is just across the street and over two blocks from Market Square and the Hispanics in America museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Market Square is around the corner with Mi Tierra restaurant and the new Hispanics in America museum. 2. A good fast-food is right next door 3. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, TX
Jul 13, 2008

We'll be back!

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown was very comfortable. The staff was great and knowledgable. Checkin wasn't until 3pm but they let us checkin around 12:30pm. The location was very good. Walking distance to the Trolley which took us to the Riverwalk. We had a great stay and will probably stay again the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Trolley which will take you everywhere you want to go.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Enjoyable

This Motel 6 was newly remodel. The rooms are modern with really comfortable bed. Only draw back to report. The bathroom vanity is not separate from the shower and toilet area. We enjoyed our stay and recommend if you would like an affordable room which is also pet friendly :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a day pass for local bus system to see the Alamo and the other surrounding attractions.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Nov 26, 2008

very family and pet friendly

They welcome our family very satisfactory and welcome our pet with no problem. The rooms were newly remodel and very clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for entertainment, close to the alamo and nice eating areas and the riverwalk etc. The queen size beds were very comfortable and the showers hot and plenty of towels and etc. The location was very good to all the restaurants with different types of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The kids would enjoy the boat rides.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacoki
San Antonio
Dec 1, 2013

Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked it.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good location

The room was clean and comfortable and roomy. Perfect for two. The pool area was nice, a fast food restaurant right next door, but more important to us, was the fact that it is just across the street and over two blocks from Market Square and the Hispanics in America museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Market Square is around the corner with Mi Tierra restaurant and the new Hispanics in America museum. 2. A good fast-food is right next door 3. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
therapist 03
Business
San antonio Tx.
Sep 15, 2009

My thoughts!

we were actually taken back when we walked into the room and saw how modern and chic the rooms were we were very impressed. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top