$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

2 stars
View map of 211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas Traveller
Family
Houston, TX
Nov 7, 2011

Last Minute Get-Away

I must say I was a bit disappointed when I walked into the Downtown Market Square SA Motel 6 location. Although it was clean, I did not have a "Welcome" feeling. There was not a seperate privacy door between the shower and vanity areas. I really wish I had spent the little extra money and stayed where we usually do when we visit San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellie956
Friends
McAllen, TX, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Fantastic

Wow this hotel was very nice very clean and perfectly located close to downtown and the looked exactly like the pictures I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivi112
Couples
Texas, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Just overnight stay

rooms were clean and nice and very modern. bathroom was huge. the only thing it could have used was a couch. other than that fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Court Court 3256
Family
Houston, Texas
Oct 3, 2011

Great for the Price

Very clean. Only downside is that there is no drawers to put your stuff in. and in the bathroom there is no door between the shower and sink. Major up to the hotel is there is a seurity guy there 24/7 and he walks the perimiter all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet
Couples
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Enjoyable

This Motel 6 was newly remodel. The rooms are modern with really comfortable bed. Only draw back to report. The bathroom vanity is not separate from the shower and toilet area. We enjoyed our stay and recommend if you would like an affordable room which is also pet friendly :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a day pass for local bus system to see the Alamo and the other surrounding attractions.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bfish
Couples
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Stayed 4 nights

Comforters were stained and tub was not really clean. Room was simple with no dressers and no carpet. Construction taking place on one side of the hotel started at approx 6:30 in the morning. We were able to get our room located to the opposite side of the hotel which was much quieter. Hotel is a long walk from the river walk. I would estimate 10 blocks so we normally drive and found parking on the road within 4 blocks for free at night. So I would not recommend as far as beng walkable to the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk is full of restaraunts and was very nice. Hotel is central in the city of San Antonio so were were not more than 30 minutes from Sea World, Wildlife Park and within 5 miles form the Zoo, Alamo, Mission trail, Witte Museum and river walk

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma Lady Bug
Family
Ganado,Tx
Mar 24, 2011

We loved it nice clean,great location.

We had spring break in San Antonio this year and last year also we love it.We went to the Alamo,Riverwalk,Rivercity Mall, And also to Sea World we had a blast.Our whole family enjoyed themself we plan to return not only this year but coming years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can hop in your car if your if your not within walking distance to down town.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Galveston, TX
Jul 1, 2010

San Antonio Motel 6

I was very unhappy with the motel. It had tile floors that were constantly damp. There were no dressers at all in the room. The room that they first gave us had no towels, toilet paper, soap, or drinking glasses or ice bucket. When I called the front desk I was told that housekeeping had left for the day and if I wanted towels I could come to the front desk and get them. We found a needle and a bottle next to it outside our door. Looking at it you could see that it was a crack needle. The floors were not moped at all. I watched the housekeeper and all she did was run a dust mop. This was my families first time to Texas and to San Antonio and they were very displeased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brazoria, Texas
Mar 20, 2010

Great town to visit

No place to store clothes especially with children. Guest in other rooms were loud. Over all a great place to stay, I've stayed there many times. Pillows to big for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none to give
Couples
lockhart, tx
Feb 14, 2010

Love the new bedroom look!

to get away for the weekend.great location!love the new upgrades!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top