$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

1 star
211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator... See full review

  • lacoki
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay was great.

thanks................everything was good ......... See full review

  • Marina johnny
  • Apr 4, 2013
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round.

Hotel Map

29.4274 -98.5023
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.50, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to property
Pico De Gallo
1 Block
La Margarita Cafe
1.5 Blocks
Mi Tierra Cafe
1.5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellie956
McAllen, TX, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Fantastic

Wow this hotel was very nice very clean and perfectly located close to downtown and the looked exactly like the pictures I loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivi112
Texas, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Just overnight stay

rooms were clean and nice and very modern. bathroom was huge. the only thing it could have used was a couch. other than that fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Court Court 3256
Houston, Texas
Oct 3, 2011

Great for the Price

Very clean. Only downside is that there is no drawers to put your stuff in. and in the bathroom there is no door between the shower and sink. Major up to the hotel is there is a seurity guy there 24/7 and he walks the perimiter all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Enjoyable

This Motel 6 was newly remodel. The rooms are modern with really comfortable bed. Only draw back to report. The bathroom vanity is not separate from the shower and toilet area. We enjoyed our stay and recommend if you would like an affordable room which is also pet friendly :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a day pass for local bus system to see the Alamo and the other surrounding attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bfish
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Stayed 4 nights

Comforters were stained and tub was not really clean. Room was simple with no dressers and no carpet. Construction taking place on one side of the hotel started at approx 6:30 in the morning. We were able to get our room located to the opposite side of the hotel which was much quieter. Hotel is a long walk from the river walk. I would estimate 10 blocks so we normally drive and found parking on the road within 4 blocks for free at night. So I would not recommend as far as beng walkable to the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk is full of restaraunts and was very nice. Hotel is central in the city of San Antonio so were were not more than 30 minutes from Sea World, Wildlife Park and within 5 miles form the Zoo, Alamo, Mission trail, Witte Museum and river walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma Lady Bug
Ganado,Tx
Mar 24, 2011

We loved it nice clean,great location.

We had spring break in San Antonio this year and last year also we love it.We went to the Alamo,Riverwalk,Rivercity Mall, And also to Sea World we had a blast.Our whole family enjoyed themself we plan to return not only this year but coming years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can hop in your car if your if your not within walking distance to down town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galveston, TX
Jul 1, 2010

San Antonio Motel 6

I was very unhappy with the motel. It had tile floors that were constantly damp. There were no dressers at all in the room. The room that they first gave us had no towels, toilet paper, soap, or drinking glasses or ice bucket. When I called the front desk I was told that housekeeping had left for the day and if I wanted towels I could come to the front desk and get them. We found a needle and a bottle next to it outside our door. Looking at it you could see that it was a crack needle. The floors were not moped at all. I watched the housekeeper and all she did was run a dust mop. This was my families first time to Texas and to San Antonio and they were very displeased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brazoria, Texas
Mar 20, 2010

Great town to visit

No place to store clothes especially with children. Guest in other rooms were loud. Over all a great place to stay, I've stayed there many times. Pillows to big for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none to give
lockhart, tx
Feb 14, 2010

Love the new bedroom look!

to get away for the weekend.great location!love the new upgrades!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
therapist 03
Business
San antonio Tx.
Sep 15, 2009

My thoughts!

we were actually taken back when we walked into the room and saw how modern and chic the rooms were we were very impressed. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search