$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

2 stars
View map of 211 North Pecos La Trinidad, I-35/I-10 S. at Houston Street & Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
40 reviews
weekend getaway

Modern rooms ,location was near bad conditions stay was good See full review

  • Garcia0114
  • Jul 20, 2014
Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator... See full review

  • lacoki
  • Dec 1, 2013
Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown - Market Square is within 2 miles of the famous Riverwalk, the Alamo, U.T. San Antonio, Alamo Dome, and much more. All rooms have a modern new look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open year round.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★
$38
3.1 / 5 119 reviews
★★
$48
2.6 / 5 141 reviews
★★★
$89
3.2 / 5 258 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 228 reviews
★★
$119
4.5 / 5 16 reviews

Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 1.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 1.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.6 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.5 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to property
Pico De Gallo
1 Block
La Margarita Cafe
1.5 Blocks
Mi Tierra Cafe
1.5 Blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anneh
Couples
Newport, UK
Jan 21, 2012

Holiday

The hotel was very convenient and in walking distance to attractions. All staff were very good especially Richard & Audrey. The only complaint I had was toilet seat was loose and front door was a bit grubby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In walking distance to Alamo.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpe
Single
San Antonio
May 29, 2015

Good one night stay!

The front desk is very helpful and very polite. The room was clean. And I wouldn't mind staying at this place in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Red Team
Friends
Corpus Christi, tx
Jul 21, 2014

Unorganized

I was told I could not check in early and that I had to check in at 3pm and when I arrived they told me my room wasn't ready. I had to wait two hours in the parking lot and my room still wasn't ready. There were other people waiting to get into their room also. So I left to the event that I was already late to and when we came back at 11pm my room was ready and we got a partial refund for the inconvenience. However, there was no parking left for my car and the room had stained sheet covers. This place is definitely one if the worst motel 6 I have ever stayed at. The only good thing about the whole thing was the lady at the front desk who was very nice and apologized continuously to every customer that was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The river walk is really close to this hotel and the clubs to check out would be Pat O Brian's and Swiggs.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garcia0114
Couples
san antonio, tx
Jul 20, 2014

weekend getaway

Modern rooms ,location was near bad conditions stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jg852
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2014

Gets the job done

Nothing special but it gets the job done if you're staying for just a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hahahaha13
Couples
san antonio, tx
Jun 14, 2014

great getaway location

It was quiet and a really good location, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Family
Tx
Jan 12, 2014

I would not stay here again

it was the worst if u ask me ............ never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Never again

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lacoki
Family
San Antonio
Dec 1, 2013

Happy family

My experience was good, because everything was good, the only thing I need was the refrigerator inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked it.

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DinaOrtiz
Friends
Killeen, TX
Nov 18, 2013

Marathon Stay

I reserved a NON SMOKING room and I was placed in a smoking room that completely reeked of smoke. The toilet was not functional and the shower was not clean. The staff was nice and they moved us to another room promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kingsta
Friends
Arlington, Tx
Oct 14, 2013

Bad experince

The area it was in was really bad, nothing special $75 was too much,no brakefast dont recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Motel 6 San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
honey12
Business
Beaumont,texas
May 16, 2013

worst experience ever!

The pictures do not look like what the room look like! The room was horrible and haunted!!would have rather slept in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top