$251 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 212 West Crockett Street, 212 West Crockett Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keller
Dec 29, 2008

Great Getaway Location

The Watermark was an excellent choice for a relaxing, stress-free weekend. The room was excellent and the service we received at check-in was as well. The spa was wonderful, clean and offered all the options we were looking for in a hotel spa. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was only a few steps from the San Antonio Riverwalk with all the dining, and shopping opportunities it offers.

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

leisure stay

The Watermark Hotel was comfortable, the room was oversized and exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed a wonderful seafood diner in the hotel restaurant. The food was delicious however,the service was somewhat poor because of what I assume was understaffing during a holiday weekend. The hotel was located immediately on the riverwalk and a five minute walk away from live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk provides a variety of restautants and clubs with live entertainment.

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, GA
Aug 3, 2008

Great Location

The location was fantastic. It was very near everything that we wanted to do, but it seemed like it was just around the corner from the hustle & bustle of the Riverwalk (although it was actually on the Riverwalk). The only sour note was the quality of the concierges. Some were exceptional, while others were rude and atrocious. The rooms were spacious and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mission San Jose was an attraction not to be missed. There were no crowds there.

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside
Jul 9, 2008

Very clean & friendly

The Watermark had a great restaurant located on the river. The staff was very friendly and the location was close to shopping and the Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hurricane
Jul 4, 2008

Outstanding Quality for a Good Price

The Watermark has been recently renovated. The results of the renovation reflect that a great deal of thought went into creating a quality four star experience. The service provided by the staff reflected a four star attitude. Adjacent to some of the most popular locations on San Antonio's Riverwalk, the Watermark allowed us to really enjoy a business trip while having a great tourist experience. The Watermark is a first class hotel. We were surprised and felt lucky to have such a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a dozens of outstanding restaurants all along the riverwalk within a ten minute walk from the riverside entrance of the hotel.

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Beautiful Hotel

The Watermark was exceptionally comfortable and beautifully maintain. The staff were polite, helpful and very personable. The room was large, with a very large and comfortable bed. My only two issues were that whilst the hotel was all but empty of guests we asked for a blacony room given that our room had a terrible view of a brick wall. We were, unfortunately denied, which was sad given the hotel had so few guests. Also, the elevator has a very annoying key access, and our key would often not work. However, all in all we had a wonderful stay, with great service and exceptional comfort. I would definitely recommend The Watermark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book a table at the restaurant downstairs from the hotel as it gets VERY busy.

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 5, 2008

My review of The Watermark Hotel and Spa

the watermark was a very pleasent hotel. Requested a connecting room but did not recieve which is my biggest complaint. Overall nice hotel in a great location. Helpful staff and great spa. Liked the size of the hotel and great bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great resturants around

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Watermark was a great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is awesome and a great place fr the whole family!!

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 15, 2007

ALL AROUND GREAT HOTEL

I HAVE STAYED IN HOTELS ALL OVER THE WORLD AND THE WATER MARK RATES VERY HIGH IN MY STANDARDS. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO ASSIST IN ANY MANNER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE WAS SO MUCH TO CHOOSE FROM AND ALL WERE WITHIN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE.

Review of Mokara Hotel & Spa San Antonio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2007

Excellent Service

The Watermark Hotel and Spa exceeded our expectations. The hotel room was large with 12 foot ceilings which created a clean, open, well lit atmosphere. Inside the bathroom the shower was separte from the jacuzzi tub, and the toilet area was separte from them both which was Great. The workout area was larger than most. Offering fresh squeezed orange juice,fresh fruit and plenty of spring water.The service we received was excellent. We will recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When you step out of this hotel you are directly on the Riverwalk. The Alamo is only a 2 minute walk away.

Back to menu Return to top