$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

1 star
6360 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
14 reviews
Older, but a nice palce to stay.

For the price I had no complaints. The room was very clean and the motel was as quiet as a mouse. See full review

  • Ronald2
  • Jun 5, 2013
Great hotel met every expectation

At first the window office to the outside is a little scary but once we got our room keys and got... See full review

  • normal guy
  • Mar 22, 2011
The M Star San Antonio SeaWorld is conveniently located less than five miles from SeaWorld San Antonio and across the street from the Ingram Park Mall. This San Antonio, TX hotel is close to popular area attractions like the San Antonio Zoo, the San Antonio River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas Adventure Park and the Alamo. Fort Sam Houston, the Alamodome arena, the Lackland Air Force Base, Brackenridge Park and the San Antonio Botanical Garden are minutes away. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, and onsite laundry facilities.

Hotel Map

29.4698 -98.6149
Area served
The M Star San Antonio SeaWorld is conveniently located less than five miles from SeaWorld San Antonio and across the street from the Ingram Park Mall
Nearby airports
San Antonio International is 13 miles.
Area description
Just minutes from downtown San Antonio, the M Star San Antonio SeaWorld is convenient to I 410 and Route 16

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld Rooms

2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, free local calls, in room safe, hairdryer, microwave and mini fridge.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Free continental breakfast, free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, free local calls, in room safe, hairdryer, microwave and mini fridge.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 5.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.3 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Sea World: 5.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.3 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 8.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 8.6 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 10.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 10.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 14.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald2
Business
Abilene, Texas
Jun 5, 2013

Older, but a nice palce to stay.

For the price I had no complaints. The room was very clean and the motel was as quiet as a mouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrgoodbar and brown sugar
houston,tx
Jul 25, 2011

a great vacation get away

when we arrived in town it took some time to find the motel but we did. after getting checked in i can say the room was ok and ac worked real good. the location was perfect close to the mall and lots of the good eating places. we went ate and came back and relax for the restof the night. the next day we went to the riverwalk and had fun. came back and went to bed. checked out on sunday went home. i really enjoyed the stay there thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the mall is right accross the freeway from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lampasas, TX
May 7, 2011

Do Not Stay At This Hotel

We arrived at the Hotel and checked in and one of the things we check is bed bugs...Well my wife pulls the spread back and roach comes from the bed and is running around.. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
normal guy
Lubbock, tx
Mar 22, 2011

Great hotel met every expectation

At first the window office to the outside is a little scary but once we got our room keys and got to our room it was great the beds were awesome and the rooms were nice and confy if i had to have any cmoplains well i would say parking is a little scarce and house keeping came really early and didnt give us a chance to leave before they cleaned the room but we still had a great time everything was close by and there was a mall accross the street so def staying at this hotel again next time i go to SA thank you m-star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall was accross the street and also they were some bars there a couple of blocks from the hotel and an ihop also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
brownsville, tx
Jul 3, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Killeen, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Great weekend

Desk clerk very helpful. Provided us with info on places we wanted to visit while our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake City Florida
May 31, 2010

Economical

The hotel is older but quaint. The staff was accomodating and friendly.The accessible washer/dryer was a plus. It was very convenient to Lackland, shops, restaurants. The bathrooms have been updated and my no smoking room did not smell like cigarettes. I do wish hotels would wash blankets and spreads. Economical for your $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TEXARKANA , ARK
Apr 19, 2010

MILTARY NIGHTMARE

NO COFFE POT IN ROOM AND FREE BREAKFAST WAS A MUFFIN OR TOAST. CHECKED OUT EARLY DUE TO AIRFORCE CHANGES IN DAUGHTERS PASS FOR GRADUATION AND DID NOT GET REFUND. COULD NOT GET A STRAIGHT ANSWER AS TO WHO GOT MY MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE READY TO PAY AT LEAST $10-$20 DOLLARS ANYWHERE YOU GO FOR PARKING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Nov 28, 2009

pleasant experience

the room was a good size for the price...it has a refrig and a microwave as well as a safe..enjoy my stay and would book this hotel again....thanks for a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

local resaurants available around the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lackland Visitor
Cleveland, OH
Sep 2, 2009

Good stay for the price

I stayed at this hotel during my visit to San Antonio for a friend's Air Force Graduation at Lackland AFB. The location is right off the main highway and was fairly easily accessed. I appreciated that the airport, hotel and AFB were all along the same highway and all within a short distance of each other. There are many restaurants and shopping areas right along the highway and near the hotel. I took advantage of the mall across the highway during downtime. It was nice. As a single girl traveling alone, I never felt nervous staying alone in this area. The continental breakfast was slim to none (toast and watered down coffee/juice) but given the price and location, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top