La Villita Inn

2 stars
736 South Saint MARY, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Great, comfortable stay

While visiting with our son, the stay at the La Vallita was very comfortable. It is a small motel,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
Great, comfortable stay

While visiting with our son, the stay at the La Vallita was very comfortable. It is a small motel,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
Small boutique hotel nestled in Downtown San Antonio within walking distance to the Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center Alamo Alamodome and the River Walk. Restaurants arts and crafts shopping and museums surround the hotel. All of the rooms are equipped with color televisions and computer and free internet access.

La Villita Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
KING SM - 27 inch TV HIGH SPEED INTERNET MICRO/FRIDG HAIR DRYER
Standard
STD 2QUIN SM - 27 inch TV HIGH SPEED INTERNET MICRO/FRIDG HAIR DRYER
Standard
STD 2 QUN NS - Two Queen Bed with 27 inch TV Cable with Remote Control Computer with high speed internet with working desk and round table and chairs.
Suite
STE 1B KNG NS - One King Bed Cable TV 27 inch with Remote Control Computer with high speed Internet available free alarm clock radio round table with two chairs. Good nice clean standard room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
FEMA approved
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Villita Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4169 -98.4895
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 3.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.3 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.7 mi

Dining

El Mirador
El Mirador Walking distance next door 7AM-10PM Very Famous Mexican Restaurant This Restaurant open on Dec 02
Azuca Restaurant
Azuca Restaurant Opposite the hotel 9AM-10PM Mexican and American
Restaurant 3
Restaurant 3 Walking distance 10AM-10PM American and Mexican food and Bar This Restaurant is Very famous bar and very busy
Restaurant 4
Restaurant 4 Next to hotel 8AM-10PM Italian Restaurant. Very good food and Historical restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for La Villita Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Great, comfortable stay

While visiting with our son, the stay at the La Vallita was very comfortable. It is a small motel, so the rooms were slightly small, but adequate. More room for accessories at the bathroom sink would be very helpful and a few more towels, without having to call and request, would be helpful. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good and locally owned dining opportunities are within easy walking distance.

Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
csolis
Houston
Jun 11, 2013

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

Save your money and dont waste your time going here! I booked my reservation on online travel agency and when i Arrived the Lady that by the way smelled , tells me that i dont have a reservation and starts to tell me if i am sure.. i show her the email on my phone and she still tells me that i must be wrong. I assume she can read and i show it to her again for her to read the name and confirmation information. she still insists that i dont have a reservation. I call online travel agency and all of a sudden she finds it. Super Rude! I have a 13month old baby and told her i needed a room on the first floor and to her i guess that means the first floor on the second story building. There first floor is called the main floor.... NO ELEVATORS! I asked for a REFUND and now she says i have to get the money back from online travel agency and this is after she charged me an extra 10 dollars to park in there parking. I went to look at the room and if you ever watch those cop movies and see the room of the murder crime, Thats what the room looked like... HORRIBLE! Very scary looking room, with roaches crawling on the WALLS! This is the first time i have ever posted a review but i just could not stand to let them get away with this. fyi i filed a claim on my credit card and waiting to see if i get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caring711
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
May 1, 2013

IRA Workshop

Hotel was comfortable but had no access to wifi. I went to reception desk a few times timme to let him know that I was not picking up the wifi. All he kept saying was that "See the modem is working.: he did not come up to the room to find out what was happening. He was not friendly. Also the online travel agency gave me a price which stated that taxes were included, but he went ahead and charged me tax again. When I realized what he did , he refused to refund me back the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The prices for food were great, ranging from reasonable to expensive. You choose what price you can afford and you will find it. The food was delicious.

Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluemonkey29
Converse Texas
Jan 2, 2013

La Villta Inn

Hotel Office personnel was not as friendly as expected for the front desk. Had to pay $10 dollars to park our truck. Every hotel we have stayed at parking is free I was not to happy with that. Other than that everything was good. the location is a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Triggypop
San antonio, tx
Jul 22, 2012

Didn't honor online price

The hotel did not honor the agreed upon price from A certain website. The wifi did not work. The cable did not work. The carpet and bedspread were covered in cigarette burns. The towel rack collapsed when I tried to hang a towel on it. The manager wouldn't let me bring friends to my room. Other than that it's a great location in walking distance to great restaurants. I'm not prudish or picky, when it comes to hotels, but honestly you're probably better off at a motel 6. I hope I didn't get bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

good location, dirty sheets

Stayed here cause its close to Alamodome. Bed sheets had stains. Funny to see old school e-machines in rooms. Bring your own sheets and pillow, that's what I did

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Great, comfortable stay

While visiting with our son, the stay at the La Vallita was very comfortable. It is a small motel, so the rooms were slightly small, but adequate. More room for accessories at the bathroom sink would be very helpful and a few more towels, without having to call and request, would be helpful. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good and locally owned dining opportunities are within easy walking distance.

Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 27, 2011

Great, comfortable stay

While visiting with our son, the stay at the La Vallita was very comfortable. It is a small motel, so the rooms were slightly small, but adequate. More room for accessories at the bathroom sink would be very helpful and a few more towels, without having to call and request, would be helpful. Overall, a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good and locally owned dining opportunities are within easy walking distance.

Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harley Mike
MS
Jul 9, 2010

July is SA

good location - covered parking - not for morning coffee drinkers - better bring your own perculator / coffee - you don't get a printed reciept of daily charges - just the trotal due ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly pick up within 3 blocks

Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harley Mike
MS
Jul 9, 2010

July is SA

good location - covered parking - not for morning coffee drinkers - better bring your own perculator / coffee - you don't get a printed reciept of daily charges - just the trotal due ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly pick up within 3 blocks

Review of La Villita Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 25, 2007

My review of La Villita Inn

Service was not friendly and welcoming, nor helpful at departure. The security door would not open as there was a key stuck and staff was unable to help get us in after an evening out. They actually called one of the guests from his room at 1:30 a.m. to come and open it from the inside. The room was clean, although not very fresh. They did have a mini-refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The historic missions are short drive from the hotel and a couple of good resturants are walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top