$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6511 West Military Drive, 6511 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
101 reviews
Thank you

We had a wonderful time. So enjoyed being close to the action. The. Staff was so helpful! See full review

  • Gamma and Papa
  • Feb 5, 2014
Last minute stay

The room was ok for the price. I needed a room near the base and I got what I paid for. See full review

  • Lala Simmons
  • Mar 3, 2015
So close to Lackland Air Force Base, guests can hear “Taps” played each night
The tangerine-colored La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland hotel is so close to Lackland Air Force Base, guests can hear "Taps" played on a nightly basis. The location is convenient to many local attractions, including the Alamo, Market Square and Institute of Texan Cultures. Parking is free, as is the Bright Side Breakfast. Also free are as many local calls as guests wish to make. Two outdoor pools are open year round. A fitness center with workout machines, picnic site and guest laundry facilities are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
  • Free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items
  • Close to Lackland and Kelly Air Force Bases
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Picnic site
Rooms

The two-story La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland hotel has 175 guest rooms and one suite. Guest rooms feature either a single king bed or a pair of full beds. Free wireless high-speed Internet is in all rooms, along with a TV with an expanded cable lineup. Guests enjoy a mini-coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with ironing board and in-room safe. Telephones have data ports and voice mail.

Features

Guests of the La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland hotel enjoy a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with waffles, cereal, eggs, fresh fruit and unlimited coffee, tea and juices. Guest laundry facilities are available. High-speed wireless Internet, local calls and parking are all free. Pets are welcome to stay with their owners. Two outdoor swimming pools are open year round. A picnic area is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
Attractions
  • Lackland Air Force Base (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Alamodome (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The Alamo (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • River Walk (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Market Square (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.1 mi

Dining

Dairy Queen
ice cream and food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cny air force mom
Business
syracuse, ny
Nov 15, 2014

Mixed review

I was a late arrival after midnight. The room that I was given was all the way in the back where I had to walk along two buildings and across a bridge. The room smelled of dog and over all was disgusting. I asked to move and was given a room in the first building. It still had a smell but was not as offensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was very close to Lackland AFB. Only $5 by shuttle to get on base or a very short drive. For that it was acceptable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RitaT
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Amazing BMT stay

La Quinta is your suite if your destination is San Antonio, TX. It's fairly close to downtown San Antonio and extremely close to Lackland AFB. Actually, it's walking distance from the base. The hotel has an amiable staff, free complimentary breakfast, and convenient room accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world in San Antonio is about 25-30 minutes from the hotel and it's a very fun experience for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everyone's Mom
Business
McAlevy's Fort, Pa
Nov 18, 2010

Good Room, Good Food, Great Location

The employees at the desk were extremely helpful. Even after I had checked out, I went back a few hours later to ask for directions and they were truly happy to help me and even gave me some more ideas of what to do with my time. My room was a typical room. The king size bed was comfortable and everything was clean. I was there for my daughters graduation from the Air Force and even though the staff has probably heard that a million times, they still seemed genuinely happy for me. The continental breakfast was definitley one of the best that I have ever had. They had so many things to choose from. You could even make fresh hot waffles. For the price, I would definitly stay there again. The staff is what won me over. I was afraid that I wouldn't get anyone who spoke fluent English, but everyone that I came into contact with spoke it excellently. Thank you La Quinta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Forgive my spelling on the name of this resteraunt. It was downtown, in the Market Square. The La Matiera (I know that isn't right, but anyone familiar with San Antonio will know what you mean)had valet parking and the most over the top decorations inside. The singing and the costumes were wonderful. The food was divine and to our surprise CHEAP !!!!!!!!!! We did pay $6 extra to be serranaded during our meal, but when we were done, the total for 4 diners with an appetizer and one alcoholic drink was only $54. My daughter said that it was the best part of the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berea,KY
Jan 31, 2010

La Quinta Lackland, I'll be back!!!

G.M.Rhonda Ramos and staff were just the best in the world! This was my first trip to Texas,I was alone, yet felt right at home! I will definitely be going back to San Antonio and La Quinta-Lackland,but only on the ground!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berea,KY
Jan 31, 2010

La Quinta Lackland, I'll be back!!!

G.M.Rhonda Ramos and staff were just the best in the world! This was my first trip to Texas,I was alone, yet felt right at home! I will definitely be going back to San Antonio and La Quinta-Lackland,but only on the ground!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 27, 2010

Very nice place for the price!

Quiet, roomy and just what I wanted when I was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 27, 2010

Very nice place for the price!

Quiet, roomy and just what I wanted when I was in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton VA
Sep 20, 2009

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Staff could not have been more friendly; they went out of their way to ensure I was happy. Great place to stay when attending the AF Basic Training Graduation, close to Lackland and easy access to major highways for sightseeing trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here for AF BMT Graduation, allow plenty of time at the end of the day to get your BMT graduate back on base. Only two gates are open in the evening (Military Dr and Vally Hi); traffic starts backing up at the gates around 6:45 Fri and Sat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top