$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6511 West Military Drive, 6511 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graduation parents
Business
Newport News, VA
Jun 22, 2009

Great hotel for Lackland Graduation's

We used this hotel for its location to Lackland AFB, to visit for a Graduation ceremony. There is a shuttle service to the base, which proved very helpful. We found the staff pleasant at all times, and were very helpful with information regarding shuttle service, local dining and places to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable, and as we were using the room for mainly sleeping, it was more than adequate. We would definately stay at this hotel again, and enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
los muchos!
Business
Lackland San Antonio, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Not bad for the location and the price

We visited for our son graduation from basic military training at Lackland AirForce Base. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel it was clean and the light breakfast that was offered was excellent. The attendants were very friendly and the breakfast area was clean and well equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riviera Maya Mexican Reastuarant like 15 minute drive from hotel. excellent food and service plus great Margaritas!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always a bridesmaid
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 26, 2009

Great for Lackland graduation's

We were there for a graduation at Lackland AFB. Was just 5min from the base! Rooms were clean and bug free! Hotel is right off the highway and you have to cross it to get to places to eat. But it was nice that you were close to the highway for getting around town. And you couldn't hear it from where we were. Really is a great place if you are there to see someone graduate :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Was about a 15-25min drive to the river walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
May 24, 2009

Great Location

Very close to Lackland AFB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to lackland AFB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Airforce Dad!
Business
Springfield, Missouri
May 19, 2009

So Glad I made this choice!!!

Our Son graduated from Lackland AFB. on May 15,2009. We stayed for 4 nights. Make a right turn out of parking lot, Two red lights down the street and turn right, your at the base gate! The breakfast was very good and starts at 6am. The staff very nice. Rooms were very clean. Our room was 266 in the back by pool. King sized bed very nice. Rooms were very updated and cleaned every morning. WIFI kinda slow, but worked. Maybe because we were at the back. Several places near by for a quick bite to eat and also many places on base to eat also. Ask the desk, there are a few Malls close by out 90 East. Minor league baseball only $5.50 a ticket, go out entrance and turn left, turn right on 90 west, ball park about 2 miles down the road. Check for coupons for Orbitz. I got the 4th night free. Cost about $270 for 4 nights. Oh,God fathers Pizza by BX is very good. Buy some memories for your son or daughter, you won't regret it. God Bless Them!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When are on base, ask how to get to the BX. Most trainees don't know where it is. Located on other side of base from reception center. Well worth it. Places to eat and things to buy, gas station, Pizza, shopping and lots of other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
proud parents of an Airman
Business
Washington state
May 13, 2009

close to Lackland AFB

It was a perfet location, our daughter was graduating from bootcamp at Lackland AFB. It was a straight shot. Would have been nice to have a refridge or Microwave. But the rooms were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LACKLAND
Business
Mansfield, TX
May 2, 2009

La Quinta - Lackland

The room was clean and close to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and helpfull in everyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony the pizzaman
Business
west jordan ut
May 2, 2009

great service

we attended our son's graduation at Lackland AFB. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Housekeeping personnel were very attentive to our needs. The front desk staff, specially [...] and [...] are very accomodating and above all they have always that friendly smile.By the way, breakfast was always great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Soldier's Mom
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Apr 24, 2009

Was not what I expected

The reason for the trip was my son's Air Force graduation. The first thing I did not like is the fact that on the website,it advertises that there is a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms,what it failed to mention was there was an extra charge per day for each. The cost of the room was way too expensive for the style of the room. double beds, TV channels were not good, small bathroom..There were relatives who paid less a night for a suite w/a small kitchenette! Go figure..I felt like I was ripped off..I paid for Filet Mignon and got pork chops..The only good thing about the motel was the location and the workout room, management should consider serving a full deluxe breakfast at least instead of the cereal,waffles, and muffins..I will not return to that LaQuinta Inn..was not satisfied at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patwell
Business
Greenville,SC
Apr 23, 2009

The hotel is remodeled but smell likeold

My experience was terrible, because I didn't like it at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top