$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6511 West Military Drive, 6511 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad
Oct 26, 2008

Perfect for Lackland AFB visit

It was the closest hotel to Lackland AFB. At times it was a little hard getting out of the property due to a busy street. Also would recommend you get the pool side, as it is away from the traffic. Some of my family stayed on the street side and it was very noisy for them. Our side was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast food and restuarants right near by!

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia
Oct 22, 2008

stay

This hotel was nice and they took very good care of us. They could use more seating for breakfast. They obviously know that their main patrons are for the military. Could use more elecrtical outlets for laptops and cell recharge. Pool was nice and clean with ample amount of towels. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Overall a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing close is the Air Force Base, which is why we were there. Some convience stores and small mall close. Very easy to get to all other attractions in the area.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Very dissatisified with this hotel

The first room they put us in was clearly a smoking room. We specifically asked for a non smoking room. The second room we got had an air conditioner that sounded like it was draining water all night. The bed was so soft that when we laid on it we rolled to the middle. The second day we were there we found a dead bug in the bed my children slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wnedys and Dennys

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Jun 23, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

ideal for those attending afb activities otherwise not much walking around opportunties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 9, 2008

Key would not open door ...

Key would not open door to room 2nd strike desk clerk showed us a different occupied room. the place smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

Price is right

The hotel was very comfortable. I appreciated the laundry facilities the most. The pool was a nice treat, as well. The hotel is accessible, by highway and there is a nearby transit center for those who want to park the car and take a metro bus line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World and Air Force Base

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Great location to Lackland AFB

The location of the hotel is the best aspect of the hotel. The continental breakfast was good except staff couldn't seem to keep up with demand. Only 1 staff person refilling the items when many customers in the breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for attending Lackland AFB

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 17, 2008

Family

My stay was nice other than my linen was not change the first nite and the cleaning people forgot to close our room door after they were done. The location is great to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk, Alomo the downtown area was very nice just about 20mins away

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeLana Perez
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

airforce graduation

nice room great ammenities right across from lackland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 26, 2007

to emergenci

no soap, no shampoo, little animals in the room, the staff in the nigth is minor cooperative, only this hotel, in anothers Quinta Inn my experience is very good!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it's near Sea World!!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top