$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6511 West Military Drive, 6511 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city, mo
Oct 5, 2009

good location for air force activities

no eating places close but they did have delivery. BBQ was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 5, 2009

Great location for Lackland AFB

The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very noisy due to other guests slamming doors at all hours. The best part was it was 2 minutes away from Lackland AFB which was the reason for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Sep 28, 2009

Location-Next to base.

Right next to Lackland AFB. Went there for son's graduation. I was not able to get lost, since it was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton VA
Sep 20, 2009

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Staff could not have been more friendly; they went out of their way to ensure I was happy. Great place to stay when attending the AF Basic Training Graduation, close to Lackland and easy access to major highways for sightseeing trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying here for AF BMT Graduation, allow plenty of time at the end of the day to get your BMT graduate back on base. Only two gates are open in the evening (Military Dr and Vally Hi); traffic starts backing up at the gates around 6:45 Fri and Sat.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corning,NY
Sep 1, 2009

Perfect for AFB visitors

Although the shower area was very small everything else was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elyria,Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

lackland AFB

We went to see my youngest boy graduate basic at lackland,second time here 8 yrs ago when oldest graduated.very close to base,and close to afterburner lounge to relax at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Aug 24, 2009

Not so fast

Son at Lackland AFB. Room was not restocked with glasses on a daily basis. Ice bucket was not emptied out daily. Nice location for access to base. Quiet at night. Beds in good shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse up I-410 Great Eatery

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham,al
Aug 21, 2009

good

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

La Quinta Lackland

Our stay at LaQuinta Lackland was very nice. We were there for BMT graduation for the Air Force. The location was as close as we could get and it was quite beneficial for going back and forth from base to our room. It was maybe 3 minutes from the entry gate. The staff was very nice and quite helpful. The room was adequate for our needs. The pool was nice and along with the room, very clean. For anyone coming to San Antonio for BMT graduation, I would recommend it for a mid-price range hotel. The closeness to the base was the best thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 13, 2009

Good Stay

The room was clean, the staff were nice, location was about 20 minute drive to Sea World and about 15 minutes to the Alamo and other downtown locations. Right next to Lackland AFB. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top