$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6511 West Military Drive, 6511 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
85 reviews
Thank you

We had a wonderful time. So enjoyed being close to the action. The. Staff was so helpful! See full review

  • Gamma and Papa
  • Feb 5, 2014
BMT Graduation

We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from BMT. From the moment we checked in, every staff... See full review

  • Denise O.
  • Jan 19, 2015
The La Quinta Inn-San Antonio Lackland was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just west of Downtown San Antonio adjacent to the Lackland Air Force Base gates, the La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland is convenient to all area attractions. Spend the day at SeaWorld San Antonio and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo. Explore the Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is always something happening at the Alamodome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium (home to the Texas League Champs San Antonio Missions!); it's not far to the Golf Club of Texas or Quarry Golf Course; and within a 20 minute drive you find neighboring cities like La Coste, Castroville, and Hondo, TX. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning in the beautiful lobby dining area at the La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland. For your enjoyment, we have a picnic area and two sparkling swimming pools (open year-around). You won't find nicer rooms anywhere; they come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. We also have a brand new fitness facility and guest laundry. Fax/copy services available through our friendly staff at front desk.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.1 mi

Dining

Dairy Queen
ice cream and food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddyb52
Business
Pensacola Florida
Nov 2, 2010

Much better than the red roof inn!

La Quinta lackland was a far superior hotel to the red roof inn in the same area! now that i have stayed in both the la quinta is head and shoulders above! the hotel was clean and very adult oriented the service staff was excellent and helpful as well as good customer service the complemetary breakfast was a nice touch. If you are going to lackland to watch a loved one graduate from boot camp or a service school THIS IS THE PLACE to stay. the only bad i could come up with is that the rooms did not have refrigerators, and i had someone with me that was insulin dependant, after bringing this to their staffs attention they changed our room to one that did have a frig, but i was thinking they all should, not just at request. hence the reason i did not give a 5 star rating.still much better than the other local hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the San antonio spurs play! good stuff also the Missions minor league club is great and very affordable for good seats. for the ladies i would reccomend the river walk shopping and the historical alamo for all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,Fl.
Sep 15, 2010

The stay was a plesent experince.

The service that We got was so good that I felt like family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a exelent plase to stay when you come to town to see a family member graduate from one curses in the armforces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proud airforce momma
Business
Washington Court House, Ohio
Sep 14, 2010

Close to Lackland for Gradutation

Hotel was not bad. We were in town for our sons graduation from Air Force Basic Training. Although we were very close to the base, it was not in a real good spot in the city of San Antonio. The staff was very friendly, rooms were cleaned on a daily bases... Would stay with LaQuinta again just not sure about this particular city..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Really close to Lackland Air Force base. Can hear when they play the Anthem and Taps on base very exciting...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, PA
Sep 8, 2010

A place to sleep

We were there for a family member's graduation from Air Force basic training. We spent very little time at the room...left early in the morning and returned late in the evening. We did not use any of the other service offered such as the continental breakfast and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, OH
Aug 12, 2010

Reasonable

We really didn't spend all that much time in hotel as we were in San Antonio to attend my son's graduation from Air Force Basic Military training. The only 'incident' that happened was that somehow a fuse was blown and we were unable to use outlets to dry hair, etc. I called the front desk and was informed that maintenance didn't come in until 7 am. The girl then came to our room with another room key in order for me to use that room to finish drying my hair and thus I was able to make it to the base for the first ceremony. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful every time I had questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami FL
Jul 4, 2010

was no good experience

this was a bad experience, staf was bad and the lock door dos'nt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno nv
Jul 2, 2010

sea world

was close to sea world and lots of great restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker, CO
May 16, 2010

Very Convenient if your Attending BMT Gr

I was a bit concerned from reading other review but it turns out it was needless worry. We stayed 5 days to attend my son's graduation from BMT. It is very close to the AF gate(s). We did ask the front desk if we could move to another room. There was a large boisterous family with many kids hanging out in front of our door. Monique at the front desk was happy to assist us and moved us to a much quieter part (separate building) of the hotel and very helpful the remainder of our stay. The hotel is aging but is kept up very nicely. Our room did not have a tub but the water pressure in the shower was great. Internet connection worked fine. Our room was cleaned in a timely manner. There was a gentleman at the front desk to answer any questions you may have about the graduation/AF. If you want 3-4 star hotel you may need to stay downtown or by the Riverfront. But this place served the purpose very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel,De.
Mar 29, 2010

Unbeatable price & friendly Staff

My Wife & I were satisfied with the stay. The staff were very helpful & went out of their way to help us in finding our way around. We decided to stay close to the Air Force Base because our sons graduation and glad that we had the help of this hotel because they knew more to get us around the Air Force Base. I would recommend them. When we needed anything in the room it was there extra towels whatever just leave a note & that night it was there.Very Nice Staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This place is not far from the Air Force Base & if you need help to find a place they can google it for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 9, 2010

Not Worth The Money

We traveled to see our son graduate from Airforce Basic Training at Lackland. I had to buy Glade candles to rid our small room of the stench and since the windows were locked shut we had to open the door until the candles kicked in. The bathroom was tiny with wood floring and the door of the shower had to be lifted up at the top to get it to close properly. We will not stay at this location again. We have stayed at several La Quinta hotels and this is by far the worse one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Riverwalk!! It was wonderful, we had dinner at Landry's Seafood/Steaks and it was excellent! Got to the Tower of the America's to see Texas from 700 feet up it's breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top