$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

2 stars
View map of 6511 West Military Drive, 6511 West Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Thank you

We had a wonderful time. So enjoyed being close to the action. The. Staff was so helpful! See full review

  • Gamma and Papa
  • Feb 5, 2014
Last minute stay

The room was ok for the price. I needed a room near the base and I got what I paid for. See full review

  • Lala Simmons
  • Mar 3, 2015
So close to Lackland Air Force Base, guests can hear “Taps” played each night
The tangerine-colored La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland hotel is so close to Lackland Air Force Base, guests can hear "Taps" played on a nightly basis. The location is convenient to many local attractions, including the Alamo, Market Square and Institute of Texan Cultures. Parking is free, as is the Bright Side Breakfast. Also free are as many local calls as guests wish to make. Two outdoor pools are open year round. A fitness center with workout machines, picnic site and guest laundry facilities are on-site.
Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet and local calls
  • Free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items
  • Close to Lackland and Kelly Air Force Bases
  • Two outdoor pools
  • Picnic site
Rooms

The two-story La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland hotel has 175 guest rooms and one suite. Guest rooms feature either a single king bed or a pair of full beds. Free wireless high-speed Internet is in all rooms, along with a TV with an expanded cable lineup. Guests enjoy a mini-coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron with ironing board and in-room safe. Telephones have data ports and voice mail.

Features

Guests of the La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland hotel enjoy a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with waffles, cereal, eggs, fresh fruit and unlimited coffee, tea and juices. Guest laundry facilities are available. High-speed wireless Internet, local calls and parking are all free. Pets are welcome to stay with their owners. Two outdoor swimming pools are open year round. A picnic area is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
Attractions
  • Lackland Air Force Base (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Alamodome (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Downtown San Antonio (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • The Alamo (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • River Walk (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Market Square (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 1 mi
  • Sea World: 5.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.3 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.1 mi

Dining

Dairy Queen
ice cream and food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert 01
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Arizona Desert

It was located well to the Lackland AFB and convenient, but the rooms were too small for the price I paid. I could have paid less with the same size at Red Roof or Motel 6. Prices did not match the hotel stay. But overall, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lala Simmons
Business
Del Rio
Mar 3, 2015

Last minute stay

The room was ok for the price. I needed a room near the base and I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise O.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

BMT Graduation

We stayed here for our daughter's graduation from BMT. From the moment we checked in, every staff member we encountered was friendly, courteous and willing to offer assistance. They were knowledgeable about the graduation, directions to the base and specifically offered breakfast starting at 5am on the days that families need to be heading to the base bright and early. I would especially recommend this hotel if you are attending BMT graduation ceremonies at Lackland AFB. You really can hear Taps played at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MH from Vegas
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

USAF BMT Graduation

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if you want to be near Lackland but not on base. Even on a very heavy traffic day it was very quick from here to BMT Graduation. I would have rated the amenities higher but the poor breakfast selections did not permit that. The hotel is showing its' age but it is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julio G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Trip

It was a good room for good price . The room was clean and very comfortable, the only thing i didnt laike it was the breakfast but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cny air force mom
Business
syracuse, ny
Nov 15, 2014

Mixed review

I was a late arrival after midnight. The room that I was given was all the way in the back where I had to walk along two buildings and across a bridge. The room smelled of dog and over all was disgusting. I asked to move and was given a room in the first building. It still had a smell but was not as offensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was very close to Lackland AFB. Only $5 by shuttle to get on base or a very short drive. For that it was acceptable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katherine the rose
Business
Springfield ma
Aug 14, 2014

Close to Lackland AFB

The hotel was close to the base. It had a nice pool the staff were very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. They really didn't do a good job cleaning. We had to go to the desk as well as talk to the house keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiredmammma
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Ick and Ugh

More like a bad motel 6. Not like new la quintas. Dirty bath with hair everywhere. Wet carpet. Old walls. Not worth $100. Better to pay $40-50 more per night than trying to remember the date of your last tetanus shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single mommy of one
Business
houston,texas
Jul 6, 2014

single mother and son mini vaca

It served it's purpose.... I felt safe by a air force base but the neighborhood close by was questionable ..... Next time I would stay closer to Sea World

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pinky 139
Business
El Paso, Tx
May 15, 2014

Room was clean!

Enjoyed my stay and it served its purpose. It was close to my work location so the travel time was minimal. Nicely updated place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top