$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

3 stars
View map of 4431 Horizon Hill Blvd, 4431 Horizon Hill Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78229

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
133 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel was nice, staff was awesome...and the breakfast was out of this world. See full review

  • Allendra
  • Jul 16, 2014
Best hotel stay ever.

Wonderful staff, great location, my two favorite places, Dave and Busters and Joe's Crab Shack very... See full review

  • Mozes
  • Jan 4, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Enjoy the upscale, state-of-the-art La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center offering vibrant, inviting guest rooms with a San Antonio feel that include luxurious pillowtop beds and down comforters, refrigerator, microwave, granite countertops, and free wired and wireless Internet access. We're the closest hotel (only 1 mile) to the UTHSC Medical Center and hospitals, with Six Flags Fiesta Texas, La Cantera Shopping Mall, the Riverwalk, and the Alamo minutes away, and we are only 12 miles to SeaWorld! Take advantage of our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "make-your-own waffles", courtyard, outdoor pool, and spa (open year around). Additional amenities include a very spacious desk with speaker phone, computers, and printers in our business center, and Life Fitness equipment in our fitness center. We have over 10,000 sq ft of available meeting space to accommodate from just a few guests meeting in our board room to an event for up to 600 people in our ballroom. With our proactive gracious service, this San Antonio hotel is an ideal choice for your next business meeting, event, wedding, or social gathering. This hotel is 100% non-smoking and pet free. We are now serving a bistro type menu daily from 5-9pm. The bistro offerings to include panini sandwiches, freshly made pizzas, sandwiches, soups, appetizers, and more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
One King with living room area. Non Smoking. Free wired and wireless internet access, TV with Pay per View, microwave and refrigerator and in room safe. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board
Deluxe Suite
Two Room Suite with king bed and living room area, Non Smoking. Free wired and wireless internet access, TV with Pay per View, microwave and refrigerator and in room safe. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One King bed. Non Smoking. Free wired and wireless internet access, TV with Pay per View, microwave and refrigerator and in room safe. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board
Standard
Two Double beds. Non Smoking. Free wired and wireless internet access, TV with Pay per View, microwave and refrigerator and in room safe. Coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 6.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 7.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 7.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 7.6 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 7.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 7.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 7.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 8.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 8.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 9.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 9.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 9.6 mi
  • Sea World: 9.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 9.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 10.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

ok

Another location we stayed at was more newer and bigger but this was ok. Everything was still clean. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana T.
Business
dallas
Mar 10, 2015

Nice!

i have a great time everytime i am in San Antonio, i love this place. make me feel at home, but my room was next to the GYM and it was not a good experiences and plus the pool was next to my window :( too loud for me to rest after my travling. but other than that i like it. nice Staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedecat
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Hospital visit

Needed a hotel close to Methodist hospital complex. Found this La Quinta on line in the area. Found it to be nice & clean & friendly. The room was comfortable & well furnished. They supplied us with a very good hot breakfast before we left. Our only hitch was the room they assigned first was not made up, Called downstairs and the young man brought us the key to another room right across the hall. Very apologetic & professional attitude. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark T.
Business
Austin
Dec 29, 2014

Nice for a short stay

Nice and clean and a good price. Rooms walls quite thick and room was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny
Business
pearland
Dec 29, 2014

individual trip

I have only stayed one night in this hotel. Everything is good. room is very clean, staffs smile, check in fast. Except one thing, I lived in 8th floor and wifi signal is only around 0.6mb/s. I don't know if this is only on this floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to Medical center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike stay
Business
San Antonio
Aug 23, 2014

Average stay

Hotel at first glance looks new and stylish but looks are deceiving upon entering the room the outdated ac unit was loud and obnoxious and the temperature was almost unbearable the front staff referred to me as hey buddy which was off putting to say the least with the added inconvience of having there computer systems down breakfast was ordinary and generic a below average stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask locals or hotel staff to refer you to there favorite eatery you will almost never go wrong with their advice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allendra
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Jul 16, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel was nice, staff was awesome...and the breakfast was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan Snowman
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 24, 2014

Average Hotel

Service was good. Beds were soft. Room was mostly clean, but there was black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. On Saturday night we and out baby kept waking up because people were coming in and out of their rooms and slamming their doors and talking very loudly and shouting in the halls until about 2 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SoFlo
Business
South, Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Clammy and damp

Stayed Friday - Monday and the room was moist, clammy, and damp. All my personal items were damp when leaving. Went down Saturday to have breakfast. No toaster to toast bread. Only spoons to eat with. Hard to do with belgian waffles and other breakfast items. Tried to speak to the front desk upon departure and was told I could submit my comments when I receive my survey by email. WOW. Will not return, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HayHay1020
Business
Stephenville, Texas
Jun 1, 2014

Medical Trip

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was nice and hot. 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from the medical plaza. We did not bring our children on this trip but will be bringing them the next time we stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverwalk was very nice for dining out and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top