$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

3 stars
5622 Utex Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Family get together

Good clean hotel. There for the night only See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 5, 2010
Family get together

Good clean hotel. There for the night only See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 5, 2010
Just 1 mile from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and the University of Texas San Antonio, the 100% nonsmoking La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX Hotel puts you near an abundance of activities, dining, and entertainment for everyone. We feature a wealth of popular amenities designed to help you stay in touch, yet relaxed while you're on the road. Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, full business center, and fitness center. Take a swim in the sparkling outdoor pool (open year around) or use our meeting facilities for your next business meeting or social gathering. In addition to free high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room features a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board and more!

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking • Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5792 -98.5986
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 2.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 11 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • El Mercado: 12.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 12.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 12.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 12.6 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 2.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 10.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 11 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 12 mi
  • El Mercado: 12.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 12.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 12.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 12.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • The Alamo: 12.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 12.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12.9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 13.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 13.2 mi
  • Alamodome: 13.3 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 14.2 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 14.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 14.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 16.6 mi

Dining

TGI Friday s
Take I - 10 East Exit De Zauaia Rd. 11AM - 12 Midnight
Burger King
Take I - 10 East Exit De Zauaia Rd. 6am - 11pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not pleased about it.
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Emergency generator

Area experienced a power outage. This facility needs to include a power generator to operate at minimum the hallways to manuever safely during a power outage. Room I was assigned had bathing unit for handicapped person. Consequently, my shower was not outfitted with appropiate curtain to keep water from flowing onto floor and into other areas. I spent my time mopping up the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

None of note.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AssistantFOI
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Will not book again

I booked this hotel for a business trip and will not be back. Felt like a truck stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Apr 5, 2010

Family get together

Good clean hotel. There for the night only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Apr 5, 2010

Family get together

Good clean hotel. There for the night only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff & Helen
Saint Paul, MN
Mar 20, 2010

La Quinta Inns - Our Place to Stay

The rooms were very nice and spacious. The lobby needs to be updated and the furniture was dirty. The staff was wonderful though. We didn't use the pool but it looked fine. The location was great for where we wanted to go, Six Flags Fiesta, only a couple miles away. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff & Helen
Saint Paul, MN
Mar 20, 2010

La Quinta Inns - Our Place to Stay

The rooms were very nice and spacious. The lobby needs to be updated and the furniture was dirty. The staff was wonderful though. We didn't use the pool but it looked fine. The location was great for where we wanted to go, Six Flags Fiesta, only a couple miles away. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corpus Christian
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 17, 2010

Great location

Nice room, great price, good location, but we were not happy when we arrived at 6:45 pm and the room was not ready. Also not enough pillows for the sofa bed in our room. Hotels should always plan for a full house, especially during spring break times in a tourist city. That was the excuse we kept hearing for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corpus Christian
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 17, 2010

Great location

Nice room, great price, good location, but we were not happy when we arrived at 6:45 pm and the room was not ready. Also not enough pillows for the sofa bed in our room. Hotels should always plan for a full house, especially during spring break times in a tourist city. That was the excuse we kept hearing for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOODTRAVELER
Business
MEXICO
Aug 21, 2009

GOOD LOCATION

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOODTRAVELER
Business
MEXICO
Aug 21, 2009

GOOD LOCATION

GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top