$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

3 stars
View map of 100 W. Cesar Chavez Blvd, 100 W. Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
good vacation

It was very good hotel very close to river walk good hotel See full review

  • pete M.
  • Jul 3, 2015
Impressed

First time staying at LaQuinta and it was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very... See full review

  • Mel
  • Mar 15, 2015
This sunny-yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel holds 151 suites, all within minutes of Market Square and the Alamo, and across the street from the River Walk. A short walk takes guests to many of downtown San Antonio's major attractions, and it is just minutes from Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Breakfast is free each morning and an in-house convenience store, The Clubhouse, is open 24 hours. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzis are open seasonally, and the fitness room is well stocked with exercise equipment.
Rooms

There are 151 suites in the sunny yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel. Most are decorated in shades of pine green and have chili accents. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet, cable TV, complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.  

Property features

A fitness room with many exercise machines is ready for use. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary. La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel guests swim in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees. A free Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, fresh fruit and bottomless coffee, tea and juices. Cable TV and coffeemakers are in all rooms.

Highlights
  • Across the street from the River Walk, a short walk to Market Square and the Alamo
  • Minutes from most of downtown's major attractions
  • Close to Fort Sam Houston Army Base
  • Free breakfast each morning
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • The University of Texas San Antonio (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Market Square (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Alamo (0.8 mi./1.4 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Fort Sam Houston Army Base (5.6 mi./9 km)
Business
  • A large meeting room is available
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)
Policies
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$89
3.2 / 5 258 reviews
★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 138 reviews
★★★
$107
3.9 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$75
3.6 / 5 228 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 64
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ank0r
Business
crowley
Feb 3, 2015

buisnes trip

I was in San Antonio on a business trip. The staff was great and helpful. I definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhangu saab
Business
St.Louis
Jan 9, 2015

Good trip

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Everything was neat and clean. I liked free parking that the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClinNY
Business
New NY
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent included breakfast

Location is not that great, especially that I walk to and from the Convention Center for 3 days (~25 minutes walk each way, 15 of that is great, the other 10, not so much.) There is no shuttle to airport, either. Room is clean, Furniture a bit worn. Great breakfast: DIY waffle, fresh bagel, toast, muffin, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal, you name it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAM85
Business
Winter Park, CO 80482, USA
Jul 23, 2012

SA with the kids

Great for kids! Walking distance was close to eveything in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
May 26, 2011

Fantastic

Great room, room service, cleaning, breakfast and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krg
Business
Greensburg, PA
Feb 8, 2011

Good Value

Good value, free parking, convenient location, walkable to the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa H / Dallas Business Woman
Business
Dallas TX
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel for the price and location!

I really enjoyed my stay. Great Hotel, great room, very nice and comfortable and close to the River Walk. I will definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lots of Riverwalk stores and restaurants!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt, MD
Oct 6, 2010

Good location and price

Great location just 5 minutes from downtown, the Alamo, and the convention center. Decent breakfast and pool. A/C worked well and the rooms were comfortable. Desk staff very friendly. Only problems - no towels in room and had to go to desk and get them. Also, the fold out sofa bed is uncomfortable and did not have any pillows or thick blankets with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 21, 2010

Better than I thought it would be

I checked in late and received great assistance from the young woman at the front desk. I was hungry and she pointed me in the right direction for a quick meal as well as suggestions for great food for later in my stay. The next morning, the day staff was friendly and helpful. My last day the poor desk assistant picked up my bag and nearly herniated himself, but was still cheerful and helpful. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Km24yrs
Business
San Benito, tx
Sep 10, 2009

spacious, clean, room

very large room...good size desk and work area for business. very friendly staff. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to walk to the Riverwalk. But since I was a lady alone would suggest taking trolley for $1.10 each way if going in the evening. The last few blocks are pretty deserted.

Back to menu Return to top