$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

3 stars
100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time

What a great surprise. This was close to River Walk and downtown; the room was large, quiet, and... See full review

  • 7491
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great stay

We were able to check in a hour early for no additional charge. Room was very clean and staff was... See full review

  • MissaKayS
  • Jul 13, 2014
Short walk to downtown San Antonio, River Walk and Market Square
This sunny-yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel holds 151 suites, all within minutes of Market Square and the Alamo, and across the street from the River Walk. A short walk takes guests to many of downtown San Antonio's major attractions, and it is just minutes from Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Breakfast is free each morning and an in-house convenience store, The Clubhouse, is open 24 hours. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzis are open seasonally, and the fitness room is well stocked with exercise equipment.
Highlights
  • Across the street from the River Walk, a short walk to Market Square and the Alamo
  • Minutes from most of downtown's major attractions
  • Close to Fort Sam Houston Army Base
  • Free breakfast each morning
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

There are 151 suites in the sunny yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel. Most are decorated in shades of pine green and have chili accents. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet, cable TV, complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.  

Features

A fitness room with many exercise machines is ready for use. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary. La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel guests swim in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees. A free Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, fresh fruit and bottomless coffee, tea and juices. Cable TV and coffeemakers are in all rooms.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)
Attractions
  • The University of Texas San Antonio (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Market Square (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Alamo (0.8 mi./1.4 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Fort Sam Houston Army Base (5.6 mi./9 km)
Business
  • A large meeting room is available
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4199 -98.4965
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
excited mother
Texas
Mar 21, 2012

Excellent vacation getaway

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very very very spacious. We had double beds that were very comfortable, as well as, microwave and refrigerator. The rooms are twice the size of most hotel room and it comes with a large livingroom area. Also, it is enough room for children. The breakfast was great, you could have fresh waffle made it the shape of Texas. Transportation to the attraction by bus are trolly were very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checking in will be quicker if you make reservations on line.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
May 26, 2011

Fantastic

Great room, room service, cleaning, breakfast and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 26, 2010

Great Experience

We visited Lackland AFB to see our grandson graduate from Basic Military Instruction. We also visited some of the the historic sites such as the Alamo and the RiverWalk. It was a good time of the year to visit. The "tourists' were at a minimum and the weather was cool and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2008

Good Hotel

The La Quinta located on Durango was a really nice place to stay. It was clean, nice and and only minutes away from the sights. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vist the mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
May 8, 2009

Excellent

It was a great place to stay. I really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
Oct 18, 2009

Clean, well located, good parking

Great location for seeing Riverwalk, Alamo, etc. but also being able to hop on freeway to see son at Lackland AFB in just a few minutes. Place is clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and free breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk at night is cool and free admission to Alamo is great.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Very Nice Place to Stay.

La Quinta Inn and Suites in SA is actually close to the downtown area. You can walk to the river walk and if u dont feel like walkin just wait for the Bus a.k.a Via # 44 that one will take u right to the heart of SA, also the Trolly stops right in from of the hotel.. the room was clean and spacious, the bed very confortable. parking at night was a little hard to find...but other than that it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the river walk mall, the alamo. all this touristic sites are all close by..

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Nice place

My husband and I were very happy with our stay. The room was comfortable and very spacious, and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend this location to anyone who would like a nice weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market square was less than 1/2 mile away, which is home to the famous Mi Tierra. A great place for any meal. Breakfast is fantastic!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 21, 2010

Better than I thought it would be

I checked in late and received great assistance from the young woman at the front desk. I was hungry and she pointed me in the right direction for a quick meal as well as suggestions for great food for later in my stay. The next morning, the day staff was friendly and helpful. My last day the poor desk assistant picked up my bag and nearly herniated himself, but was still cheerful and helpful. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7491
phoenix
Jul 6, 2014

Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time

What a great surprise. This was close to River Walk and downtown; the room was large, quiet, and very clean, breakfast was fine, and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk is only a pleasant 3 block walk away

Back to menu Return to top

Change search