$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

3 stars
View map of 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pegleg
Business
atl
Oct 4, 2012

Over the stay was good.

The room was a suite with twins bed but i was suppose to have a king bed . The bed was very uncomfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go down to the river walk it's nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAM85
Business
Winter Park, CO 80482, USA
Jul 23, 2012

SA with the kids

Great for kids! Walking distance was close to eveything in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big E and the Gang
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 20, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Great location, great rooms and friendly staff. This hotel is a family friendly place. Our kids enjoyed the stay and had fun in the pool and had a peaceful night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2012

Convenient location and close to Paseo Del Rio

The hotel is in a great location because you're just off the interstate but there's really not much else in the immediate area. However, you are close to downtown and the Riverwalk so it's walkable, except on hot days where it might be a little unbearable for some. Still, and best of all, parking is free which was my one requirement. The hotel provided continental breakfast each morning from 630am to 930am. The room itself was large and comfortable but basic. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel, the value, and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go to Rosario's for fantastic Mexican food. The restaurant is a about 4-5 blocks away from hotel and is very popular. Luckily it's big enough to accommodate many people so any waiting will be minimal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Friends
Business
San Jose, CA
May 20, 2012

Comfortable

Great location to Yellow Bus Line. Got us where we wanted to be. Good breakfast and large room. Check sofa bed before you plan to sleep on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hammer60
Business
Elpaso, tx
Apr 30, 2012

outstanding San Antonio visit

Very nice hotel, enjoyed the breakfast and the went out of there way to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

joe's crab shack. i have been meaning to go since watching commercails on the tv

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
excited mother
Business
Texas
Mar 21, 2012

Excellent vacation getaway

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very very very spacious. We had double beds that were very comfortable, as well as, microwave and refrigerator. The rooms are twice the size of most hotel room and it comes with a large livingroom area. Also, it is enough room for children. The breakfast was great, you could have fresh waffle made it the shape of Texas. Transportation to the attraction by bus are trolly were very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checking in will be quicker if you make reservations on line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrKim
Business
Bryan, TX, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Good hotel for the price.

Everything was very good. It's an older hotel but everything was clean and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was well stocked and included healthy items. There was plenty of free parking for the guests. It's a little far to walk to the Riverwalk for some (0.7 miles) especially if chilly or rainy or short on time. I think they had a shuttle but I had a rental car so did not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinsella
Business
Sulphur, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice room for the price

We stayed here while visiting San Antonio with four children. The room was quite large, with a fold out sofa which was nice. The outside pool was large but very chlorinated (but we are used to saltwater pools so it may have just been that we were sensitive) We had no problems during our stay. I found it to be too far of distance to walk to the riverwalk, but there is a trolley stop near by and or it is just a short drive. There is plenty of public parking that is reasonable near the riverwalk which is what we decided to do since we only spent 1 day in that area. It is a pretty good drive to seaworld, but the money we saved on the room was worth it. A good room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
May 26, 2011

Fantastic

Great room, room service, cleaning, breakfast and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top