$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

3 stars
100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time

What a great surprise. This was close to River Walk and downtown; the room was large, quiet, and... See full review

  • 7491
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great stay

We were able to check in a hour early for no additional charge. Room was very clean and staff was... See full review

  • MissaKayS
  • Jul 13, 2014
Short walk to downtown San Antonio, River Walk and Market Square
This sunny-yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel holds 151 suites, all within minutes of Market Square and the Alamo, and across the street from the River Walk. A short walk takes guests to many of downtown San Antonio's major attractions, and it is just minutes from Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Breakfast is free each morning and an in-house convenience store, The Clubhouse, is open 24 hours. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzis are open seasonally, and the fitness room is well stocked with exercise equipment.
Highlights
  • Across the street from the River Walk, a short walk to Market Square and the Alamo
  • Minutes from most of downtown's major attractions
  • Close to Fort Sam Houston Army Base
  • Free breakfast each morning
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

There are 151 suites in the sunny yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel. Most are decorated in shades of pine green and have chili accents. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet, cable TV, complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.  

Features

A fitness room with many exercise machines is ready for use. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary. La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel guests swim in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees. A free Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, fresh fruit and bottomless coffee, tea and juices. Cable TV and coffeemakers are in all rooms.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)
Attractions
  • The University of Texas San Antonio (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Market Square (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Alamo (0.8 mi./1.4 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Fort Sam Houston Army Base (5.6 mi./9 km)
Business
  • A large meeting room is available
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4199 -98.4965
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
excited mother
Texas
Mar 21, 2012

Excellent vacation getaway

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very very very spacious. We had double beds that were very comfortable, as well as, microwave and refrigerator. The rooms are twice the size of most hotel room and it comes with a large livingroom area. Also, it is enough room for children. The breakfast was great, you could have fresh waffle made it the shape of Texas. Transportation to the attraction by bus are trolly were very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checking in will be quicker if you make reservations on line.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinsella
Sulphur, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice room for the price

We stayed here while visiting San Antonio with four children. The room was quite large, with a fold out sofa which was nice. The outside pool was large but very chlorinated (but we are used to saltwater pools so it may have just been that we were sensitive) We had no problems during our stay. I found it to be too far of distance to walk to the riverwalk, but there is a trolley stop near by and or it is just a short drive. There is plenty of public parking that is reasonable near the riverwalk which is what we decided to do since we only spent 1 day in that area. It is a pretty good drive to seaworld, but the money we saved on the room was worth it. A good room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinsella
Sulphur, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice room for the price

We stayed here while visiting San Antonio with four children. The room was quite large, with a fold out sofa which was nice. The outside pool was large but very chlorinated (but we are used to saltwater pools so it may have just been that we were sensitive) We had no problems during our stay. I found it to be too far of distance to walk to the riverwalk, but there is a trolley stop near by and or it is just a short drive. There is plenty of public parking that is reasonable near the riverwalk which is what we decided to do since we only spent 1 day in that area. It is a pretty good drive to seaworld, but the money we saved on the room was worth it. A good room for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
May 26, 2011

Fantastic

Great room, room service, cleaning, breakfast and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jenison, MI
May 26, 2011

Fantastic

Great room, room service, cleaning, breakfast and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enidam
Long Island, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Good price

Good standard hotel. Rooms basic but comfortable. No mini bar which would have been a plus. Breakfast very good. As regards location, a little too far to be considered walking distance though we did walk 50% of the time. Unfortunately, I opened your email of 3/25/11 offering a 10% discount, after I had booked and paid for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enidam
Long Island, NY
Apr 18, 2011

Good price

Good standard hotel. Rooms basic but comfortable. No mini bar which would have been a plus. Breakfast very good. As regards location, a little too far to be considered walking distance though we did walk 50% of the time. Unfortunately, I opened your email of 3/25/11 offering a 10% discount, after I had booked and paid for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Covina, CA
Mar 26, 2011

GREAT hOTEL

SPACIOUS ROOM, FRIENDLY& HELPFUL SRTAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Covina, CA
Mar 26, 2011

GREAT hOTEL

SPACIOUS ROOM, FRIENDLY& HELPFUL SRTAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Mar 2, 2011

Satisfactory stay

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Pizza guy delivered up at room door. Breakfast was excellent - Good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Mar 2, 2011

Satisfactory stay

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Pizza guy delivered up at room door. Breakfast was excellent - Good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top