$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

3 stars
100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
62 reviews
Weekend getaway

This wasn't our first stay and it won't be our last. The hotel is very nice staff very friendly.... See full review

  • john c
  • Jan 12, 2015
Best hotel we've stayed in for a long time

What a great surprise. This was close to River Walk and downtown; the room was large, quiet, and... See full review

  • 7491
  • Jul 6, 2014
Short walk to downtown San Antonio, River Walk and Market Square
This sunny-yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel holds 151 suites, all within minutes of Market Square and the Alamo, and across the street from the River Walk. A short walk takes guests to many of downtown San Antonio's major attractions, and it is just minutes from Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Breakfast is free each morning and an in-house convenience store, The Clubhouse, is open 24 hours. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzis are open seasonally, and the fitness room is well stocked with exercise equipment.
Highlights
  • Across the street from the River Walk, a short walk to Market Square and the Alamo
  • Minutes from most of downtown's major attractions
  • Close to Fort Sam Houston Army Base
  • Free breakfast each morning
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms

There are 151 suites in the sunny yellow, six-story La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel. Most are decorated in shades of pine green and have chili accents. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed wireless Internet, cable TV, complimentary breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and outdoor pool and Jacuzzi.  

Features

A fitness room with many exercise machines is ready for use. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary. La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown hotel guests swim in the outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees. A free Bright Side Breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, fresh fruit and bottomless coffee, tea and juices. Cable TV and coffeemakers are in all rooms.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)
Attractions
  • The University of Texas San Antonio (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Market Square (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • River Walk (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • The Alamo (0.8 mi./1.4 km)
  • Alamodome (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Fort Sam Houston Army Base (5.6 mi./9 km)
Business
  • A large meeting room is available
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof at check-in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full, Non Smoking Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.3 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 1.1 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 4.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.6 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 7.7 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 10.4 mi
  • Sea World: 12.6 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.9 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
empressellen
Business
Tappahannock, VA
May 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Hotel is located within walking distance of Riverwalk area, but a local trolley stop is also located at this property. We never drove the car during our stay. Staff was great, very nice & clean room, pool area well kept. Free breakfast was just the right amount each morning to get us going . Entire property very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura yvette
Business
mcallen ,texas
Mar 30, 2014

quick trip to san antonio

We had atrip to SA to go see a concert at a the Aztec which is downtown..this location was great...hotel was clean and staff friendly....only thing...which we reported gym equipment was not working....that was annoying..my boyfriend literally fixed it to use it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jummy
Business
San Antonio
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome family getaway

Great! Our experience was fantastic! We love the location and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev the Wanderer
Business
Taylor, TX
Mar 6, 2014

Pre Spring Break

Check-in was fast and easy. The room was much larger than I expected. The Continental breakfast was adequate. The only snag was that our key cards didn't work the 2nd day. The very nice young lady at the front desk soon set that right. No more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike from SC
Business
San Antonio
Dec 31, 2013

good value

This hotel was over all nice. The room was in need of a little more attention. It needed some additional cleaning but wasn't anything major. Over all it was worth the money, in a descent location, and and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emma ly
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 10, 2013

weekend trip

had everything i needed! staff was helpful. room was clean. location was close to river walk and the free parking is THE BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiesta Spectator
Business
Texas
Nov 16, 2013

night in SA

The check in was a breeze, the room was big and spacious a good find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yope
Business
marysville, california
Oct 29, 2013

family reunion

we did not spend a lot of time in hotel room; we only used to sleep and it was pretty neat; mattress was comfortable even though it was sinking in the middle. also tap water in San Antonio is horrible... so bottled water available would be great. There was a vending machine but it was sold out both days of our stay, I think these are the only two things they need to improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strauberrypatch
Business
Rapid City, South Dakota
Oct 23, 2013

anniversary getaway

Our hotel experience was wonderful. The helpful front desk staff allowed us to check in early - 10am - at no extra charge which allowed us the whole day to explore the RiverWalk. Loved the hotel - but the price of $188 for one night was a little steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always book your hotel through the hotel's website. You can save yourself a lot of money and grief.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveler Dude
Business
McAllen, Texas
Oct 23, 2013

Good Value

Centrally located and money well-spent. The only thing I would warn people about is that there seems to be frequent miscommunication about cleaning arrangements. If you post the do not disturb sign when the housekeeping staff first makes their morning rounds and decide to have it cleaned later in the day instead, be prepared to follow-up multiple times to make sure the job was done. We had problems with that on 2 out of the 3 days we were there. When they do clean it, though, they do a very nice job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top