$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

3 stars
View map of 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
excited mother
Texas
Mar 21, 2012

Excellent vacation getaway

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very very very spacious. We had double beds that were very comfortable, as well as, microwave and refrigerator. The rooms are twice the size of most hotel room and it comes with a large livingroom area. Also, it is enough room for children. The breakfast was great, you could have fresh waffle made it the shape of Texas. Transportation to the attraction by bus are trolly were very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Checking in will be quicker if you make reservations on line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathy Spurs
Business
kyle
Jun 17, 2014

getaway Go Spurs Go!

Very comfortable bed.Attendant had very helpful suggestions for trolley route into SA Alamo attractions. Morning coffee was stale, but otherwise very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MommyLeijaSerena
Business
Houston
May 27, 2014

Ok family vacation

The room wasn't that clean. I found dog food under my chair in the room!!! Room wasn't what I expect! A little disappointed on what I got for what I paid for!:/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Joy
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2014

Good location but old stuff

Good location where is close to the walkriver in downtown, however it is old especially the elevator, the air inside of room also not fresh. It worth the average price if you do not care about the comfortableness too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10min walk to walkriver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
empressellen
Business
Tappahannock, VA
May 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

Hotel is located within walking distance of Riverwalk area, but a local trolley stop is also located at this property. We never drove the car during our stay. Staff was great, very nice & clean room, pool area well kept. Free breakfast was just the right amount each morning to get us going . Entire property very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura yvette
Business
mcallen ,texas
Mar 30, 2014

quick trip to san antonio

We had atrip to SA to go see a concert at a the Aztec which is downtown..this location was great...hotel was clean and staff friendly....only thing...which we reported gym equipment was not working....that was annoying..my boyfriend literally fixed it to use it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jummy
Business
San Antonio
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome family getaway

Great! Our experience was fantastic! We love the location and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev the Wanderer
Business
Taylor, TX
Mar 6, 2014

Pre Spring Break

Check-in was fast and easy. The room was much larger than I expected. The Continental breakfast was adequate. The only snag was that our key cards didn't work the 2nd day. The very nice young lady at the front desk soon set that right. No more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike from SC
Business
San Antonio
Dec 31, 2013

good value

This hotel was over all nice. The room was in need of a little more attention. It needed some additional cleaning but wasn't anything major. Over all it was worth the money, in a descent location, and and I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emma ly
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 10, 2013

weekend trip

had everything i needed! staff was helpful. room was clean. location was close to river walk and the free parking is THE BEST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiesta Spectator
Business
Texas
Nov 16, 2013

night in SA

The check in was a breeze, the room was big and spacious a good find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top