$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
203 reviews
A couple of days in San Antonio

The hotel was great. It had every service I expected and more. I would highly recommend the hotel... See full review

  • Carrie K.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Fun family vacation

My daughters and I needed a one night stay at the end of our trip in San Antonio. The hotel was... See full review

  • Jennifer
  • Jul 29, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport is less than a mile south of San Antonio International. With easy freeway access, you are only minutes from all downtown attractions, including The Alamo, Riverwalk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, SBC Center, the Alamo Dome, Brackenridge Park, Alamo Heights TX, and the San Antonio Zoo. It's a mile to North Star Mall, and the Quarry Golf Course. The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport has lots to offer. All spacious standard rooms come with free wireless high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. King and Suite guest rooms also have a cordless phone with two lines, and a high back chair for the large work desk. We have 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space that can accommodate 100 people. Enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, relaxing outdoor swimming pool, and sundeck with a separate courtyard where you can relax among the vibrant landscaping. Our Free Hot Breakfast is served each morning in the lobby. Located in North Central San Antonio on the southwest corner of I-410 and US 281, we have a free shuttle to the airport, malls, restaurants and other venues within two miles of the hotel. We are also convenient for visitors of Clear Channel, HEB, and Valero Corporate Headquarters.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Rodriguez
Friends
Weslaco, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Location!

Great value and an even better location being near the airport, minutes from downtown. Had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i'd stay again
Friends
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Just visiting

I thought the hotel was great. Very clean, close to attractions and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj12
Friends
Rapid City, SD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Vacation

I highly recommend this hotel. The whole staff was friendly and very helpful. They were actually concerned about your comfort. Breakfast was good with nice variety. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you anywhere in a 2 mile radius Shopping is just a few blocks away. Very close to airport but little airport noise

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Friends
del rio tx
May 16, 2012

again

As you can see i have stayed here again and again ..great room ..great staff and my dog loves the place..great breakfast also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deliteful
Friends
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Comfortable and clean

The hotel was very clean. Even though we were given a non smoking room on a smoking floor there was no odor. We were surprised at how well kept the entire hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Convenient to Trinity University

Went to see my son at college over the weekend. The hotel is perfectly located for easy fast access to and from Trinity University. Clean, updated - Great value for the price. And, good cable TV variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient access to Trinity University.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
McAllen, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

just for the weekend

I stayed in San Antonio for the weekend getaway. I booked a room thru Orbitz via internet. The place was located right next to the highway going either north to south and east to west. The hotel was just a few blocks away from Northstar Mall, Walmart, and other common used stores. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and super cool. The days were three digit temperatures. I would definitely stay again. The free breakfast was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Northstar Mall, Walmart, and multiple places to eat.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie having good time
Friends
El Campo Texas
Sep 3, 2014

Getaway

Everything was fine, clean very friendly experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAULANT
Friends
Mexico
Apr 23, 2012

Normal

Nothing extraordinary, need some improvements in bathroom, but the rest was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To La Cantera Shops

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RENE H
Friends
colorado springs
Sep 4, 2014

Some improvement needed

I enjoyed my stay there. and here's just a couple things that could be improved. The pool was very dirty/foggy and though I really wanted to get in, it was not inviting at all. It'd be great if the pool and surrounding area were better kept. The room itself was clean, but smelled like dirty water, or stale rags. ALSO, I tried turning on the fan b/c it helps me sleep at night, and it wouldn't work. you should have someone check it. But thanks for the yummy breakfast and comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top