$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
171 reviews
Nice place

This hotel was really nice, very quiet and clean, close to downtown San Antonio, SeaWorld..... The... See full review

  • leblanc.hm
  • Aug 19, 2013
Easter holiday

The only thing that I didn't care for was having to pay at the vending machine with my credit card.... See full review

  • The hoosiers
  • Apr 10, 2013
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (171)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
58 out of 171
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
May 4, 2007

GOOD OPTION

CLEAN, LOOKS NEW, WELL LOCATED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CONVENIENTLHY LOCATED FOR NORTH STAR MALL SHOPPING

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
say what
CONNCECTICUT
Apr 17, 2012

SHORT GETAWAY

It was a very pleasant experience, The location was perfect only 5 minutes away from where we were going. The amenities offered were great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I would definitly stay at the Quinta Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
San Juan Bob
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 27, 2012

Close to where I wanted to be

There are many places to stay near the airport, I chose the La Quinta based on past experience with the chain. I was not disappointed as it was a pleasant stay and I was close to everything I wanted or needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine dining facilities near the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
visit family
San Antonio
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent

was fantastic, I will stay in La Quinta again, the service was fantastic, super clean and fresh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the Alamo and have dinner at fuddruckers

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
Cousin Jim
Decatur IL, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Four Rooms for Four People

I cannot imagine a nicer place with a more cooperative, helpful and friendly staff. It was the perfect place for three adult children and their 90-year-old Dad to stay for their short trip to San Antonio. I made the reservation for all of us and could not haved been more pleased with my selection. What's remarkable is that my brother and sister even agreed with me: free breakfast - with Texas-shape waffles no less (!); bananas; a choice of sweeteners; comfortable rooms with HD tv's; free internet access; and a staff that offered personal attention and warmth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
leblanc.hm
Euless, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Nice place

This hotel was really nice, very quiet and clean, close to downtown San Antonio, SeaWorld..... The only thing I did not like is the breakfast, it was pretty much coffee and waffles. they could improve the breakfast menu. Besides that I would really recommend this hotel. Oh, and it's pet friendly so we got to take our dog :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
missouri
Jun 25, 2009

trip for my son graduating from bmt

The room was great. Hotel staff was wonderful. I really enjoyed my stay. Was the first time staying at a LaQuinta,will stay in one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverwalk isnt far from hotel,about 8 miles. The base was about 15 miles right off hwy by hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
Wing Momma
Santa Barbara, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Nicest People, clean and accommodating.

The staff was nice and friendly. Everyone was willing to help and answer questions. We were impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything was in working condition and the rooms were well stocked. We never had to ask for anything. The laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced. Our son is an Airman in the AF. He travels around the country. We travel as much as we can to visit him and will continue to stay at La Quinta--a name you can trust! If I could ratew La Quinta higher, I would!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
West Virginia
Apr 24, 2009

Great place to stay

We were in town for our grandson's graduation from Lackland AFB basic training. Some of the family arrived by plane, some drove, so we chose to stay at a hotel with airport service. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mexico, QT
Jul 25, 2008

VERY FAMILY

IT WAS GREAT TO STAY AT YOUR HOTEL,IS A FAMILY ONE, ALL THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, AND I LIKE VERY MUCH THE LOCATION. IS VERY CLEAN. AND WE SPEND A GREAT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SHUTTLE TAKES YOU TO THE MALL AND OTHER NEARBY STORES, AND THE ALSO PICK YOU UP WHEN YOU CALL THEM

Back to menu Return to top