$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
May 16, 2012

again

As you can see i have stayed here again and again ..great room ..great staff and my dog loves the place..great breakfast also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kygirl
Business
Northern Kentucky
May 27, 2012

Excellent Staff

The staff went out of their way to make our first night in San Antonio comfortable. We only stayed at the airport the first night, but the shuttle drive was very accommodating and the front desk staff were very helpful about things to do during our San Antonio vacation even knowing we weren't spending the entire time at their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welcoming Party
Business
Kingsville, Texas
Jul 26, 2012

Exceptional Value

From registration through departure, staff dedicated to provide an outsatnding, friendly service. Location is great, with a little knowledge of access roads. Unfortunately a school tour on floor above our room made for a disruptive night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Jun 15, 2012

again

if u have seen my reviews ..they have to be good cause i always come back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amado
Business
Mexico City
Aug 6, 2012

Pets

I was not aware that pets were allowed. If I had known I would have requested a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue49
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 22, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Everyone one on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the breakfast offered was substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noexico
Business
Laredo, Tx.
Sep 9, 2012

Great Hotel for travelers and shoppers

An ideal hotel just a stone throw away from SAT Airport. Clean rooms, Super High Wi-Fi Internet (FREE) and comfortable beds. Quiet. Good B'Fast and fiendly staff. North Star Mall and Quary Market very near-by so out of town shoppers, consider this hotel on your next shopping trip to SA. Downtown area just 10-15 misn away . Good restaurants very near by. Just a great spot to spend a night or two for travelers and/or out of town shoppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 5 mins. away from SAT Airport. So you get more pillow time before you check-in at your airline counter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LyMy
Business
Texas
Dec 8, 2012

Convenient

Great place for locals to stay if you have an early morning flight. You can park your car in their lot and take the shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reeldawg
Business
Columbus,Ga.
Dec 21, 2012

Good Deal

Staff was real friendly and helpfull.Shuttle drivers were excelent and went out of their way to accomodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz88
Business
Salem, VA
Jan 8, 2013

close to airport

Very nice breakfast, lovely room, friendly staff. Great shuttle to airport. I would have given this place a perfect rating except that I had a little trouble managing the room temperature. At 72 when I came in, (too warm for me) I tried to drop it back to 68, only to have the A/C come on. After fiddling with it I finally shut off the whole system, but never quite got the room to the right temperature for complete comfort. That was important to me, as I was only there to sleep between flights. This was January 2013, BTW, not 2012, but your form won't let me enter the correct year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top