$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
248 reviews
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Our room was recently remodeled and everything including the carpet was new. The... See full review

  • Swimer
  • Jun 25, 2014
We always choose to stay here.

Our yearly trek to San Antonio is always great. We love to stay at La Quinta. Staff is friendly and... See full review

  • spelbinds
  • May 10, 2014
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsmith
Business
hawley
Feb 20, 2013

wonderful

it was perfect it was close by everything. i didnt see any crimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisi
mexico
Sep 19, 2011

everything but the bathroom

everything was good, the ubication was perfect for shoping justa block from northstar mall. The bathroom wasnt clean at all, we stayed there for two night and the second day the bathroom wasnt cleaned, it was still like the day before, but for the price and ubication everything was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

northstar mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Great hotel and location

I was pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 19, 2009

Good Hotel

I book the hotel for my stay during the 2009 San Antonio Marathon (Nov 15th). I choose this location because it was near by the apartment of a friend who also ran the marathon. Price was fair. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel delivers everything shown in the hotel's web page. No complains. My only complain was that complimentary breakfast ends at 10am, which was too early for me because I wake up later after the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City, Mexico
Nov 19, 2009

Good Hotel

I book the hotel for my stay during the 2009 San Antonio Marathon (Nov 15th). I choose this location because it was near by the apartment of a friend who also ran the marathon. Price was fair. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel delivers everything shown in the hotel's web page. No complains. My only complain was that complimentary breakfast ends at 10am, which was too early for me because I wake up later after the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grants Pass, OR
Oct 14, 2009

What a deal!

We needed a room near the airport to take an earlymorning flight. The price on [...] was great andwe were wonderfully surprised at the quality of thehotel. The exterior, lobby, hallways and room wereall immaculate and stylish. The staff was courteousand helpful, offering to take us to any restaurantwe wanted ( there are a few within walking distance). The linens were upscale and the bed was very comfortable. Free airport shuttle got us to our flight after a nice free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not need to eat, but fellow travelers mentioned several restaurants/fast food places a few blocks away - must go underneath the freeway. Take the shuttle.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit
Aug 7, 2010

Great location, close to the airport

I flew one day before a family event and was to leave the day after. The hotel was close to the airport and major travel routes,I breezed through check in and the staff was great, the room was clean and reasonably quiet. The price for lodging was much lower than I would have expected for the quality received. If I ever return to San Antonio, this is the ONLY place I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent your car ahead of time, I paid about $30 more by renting when I arrived.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Convenient to Trinity University

Went to see my son at college over the weekend. The hotel is perfectly located for easy fast access to and from Trinity University. Clean, updated - Great value for the price. And, good cable TV variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient access to Trinity University.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit
Aug 7, 2010

Great location, close to the airport

I flew one day before a family event and was to leave the day after. The hotel was close to the airport and major travel routes,I breezed through check in and the staff was great, the room was clean and reasonably quiet. The price for lodging was much lower than I would have expected for the quality received. If I ever return to San Antonio, this is the ONLY place I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent your car ahead of time, I paid about $30 more by renting when I arrived.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palletsalesguy
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great Location & Value

The location of the hotel is excellent. It took less than 5 minutes to get there from the rental car lot. It is a simple, clean, no frills hotel. The breakfast was your standard, make your own waffle, yogurt, etc that you get at most decent priced hotels. If you are looking for a clean place to stay close to the airport I would recommend it, and I will stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Garage on Broadway. A must go to place. Unique environment (as the name implies it is a converted garage) with great food.

Back to menu Return to top