$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Feb 8, 2011

Excellent place to stay

Just stayed because of the freezing weather and needed a nice, safe place to stay. Staff was excellent and it was a very nice experience all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menomonee Falls, WI
Feb 8, 2010

Excellent facility in a convenient place

The staff is extrememly helpful in providing directions to everything San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 12, 2009

Very nice

This was a great stay, I didnt have any complaints. You cant go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 4, 2007

GOOD OPTION

CLEAN, LOOKS NEW, WELL LOCATED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CONVENIENTLHY LOCATED FOR NORTH STAR MALL SHOPPING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Daddy C
Business
Klamath Falls Oregon
Jun 10, 2009

Great Stay

Check in was very easy and my room was very clean. AC worked great. I set the temp I wanted and it was always nice when I was in my room. Customer service was awesome. I had not taken a couple items because of airline restrictions and they provided me with complimentary items. Two items of importance to me when I travel is breakfast and a pool/spa. They had complimentary breakfast with several options to choose from and pool looked inviting even though I didn't have time to get in. The only issue I experienced was going back to my room after breakfast on my second day there, my room key didn't work but there was a staff member on the floor that saw me struggling with my key and took it to the front desk for me and resolved the issue. The service in my opinion is exemplary and I will definitely stay there again. The only inconvenience was I had a little difficulty finding it because of the way the streets are organized in San Antonio. Not really the fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 9, 2008

good stay

this was a very good stay, except for the price........but that is prob. due the final 4 weekend activities. but overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the airport was real close like 5 mins top drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico, QT
Jul 25, 2008

VERY FAMILY

IT WAS GREAT TO STAY AT YOUR HOTEL,IS A FAMILY ONE, ALL THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, AND I LIKE VERY MUCH THE LOCATION. IS VERY CLEAN. AND WE SPEND A GREAT TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SHUTTLE TAKES YOU TO THE MALL AND OTHER NEARBY STORES, AND THE ALSO PICK YOU UP WHEN YOU CALL THEM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 21, 2009

Nice Hotel

Great hotel for professionals doing business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Apr 24, 2009

Great place to stay

We were in town for our grandson's graduation from Lackland AFB basic training. Some of the family arrived by plane, some drove, so we chose to stay at a hotel with airport service. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
MD
May 10, 2010

Good

It was good. It was a business trip so I wasn't there long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top