$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz88
Business
Salem, VA
Jan 8, 2013

close to airport

Very nice breakfast, lovely room, friendly staff. Great shuttle to airport. I would have given this place a perfect rating except that I had a little trouble managing the room temperature. At 72 when I came in, (too warm for me) I tried to drop it back to 68, only to have the A/C come on. After fiddling with it I finally shut off the whole system, but never quite got the room to the right temperature for complete comfort. That was important to me, as I was only there to sleep between flights. This was January 2013, BTW, not 2012, but your form won't let me enter the correct year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City 1
Business
Chicago
Feb 4, 2013

Great location

Room was a good size and the staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel is very close to the North Star mall, different restaurants and a Walmart. Plus it's like. 3 min drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enforcer90
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 18, 2013

Great stay

Excellent spa and spa hours and close to airport and wherehouse store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsmith
Business
hawley
Feb 20, 2013

wonderful

it was perfect it was close by everything. i didnt see any crimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamefree
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2013

Quick over night stay

Late flight into San Antonio. the hotel was close to airport. Quick cab ride from airport to hotel. the hotel was clean, quiet, internet available, nice breakfast and coffee available in morning. Traveling alone...I felt safe and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deliteful
Business
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Comfortable and clean

The hotel was very clean. Even though we were given a non smoking room on a smoking floor there was no odor. We were surprised at how well kept the entire hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigirv
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Feb 27, 2013

visiting daughter

rooms are very comfortable,great location,friendly staff. Only thing lacking is a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toothmentor
Business
midland
Apr 24, 2013

stop over

The location was perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haydee1
Business
N.O
May 7, 2013

weekend stay

Great Time! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@ San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreatBritten
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2013

Business Traveler

Can't beat the distance to the airport, or the free shuttle there. Had a minor issue with the A/C unit, but even late at night it was taken care of right away. It was perfect for my quick business trip with an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top