$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
228 reviews
great place

best place to stay i recomended d this place to all my friends See full review

  • adrian a.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Tremendous Experince

Great experience. Hotel offers great shuttle service not only to the airport but also to local... See full review

  • Juan V.
  • Apr 26, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport is less than a mile south of San Antonio International. With easy freeway access, you are only minutes from all downtown attractions, including The Alamo, Riverwalk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, SBC Center, the Alamo Dome, Brackenridge Park, Alamo Heights TX, and the San Antonio Zoo. It's a mile to North Star Mall, and the Quarry Golf Course. The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport has lots to offer. All spacious standard rooms come with free wireless high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. King and Suite guest rooms also have a cordless phone with two lines, and a high back chair for the large work desk. We have 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space that can accommodate 100 people. Enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, relaxing outdoor swimming pool, and sundeck with a separate courtyard where you can relax among the vibrant landscaping. Our Free Hot Breakfast is served each morning in the lobby. Located in North Central San Antonio on the southwest corner of I-410 and US 281, we have a free shuttle to the airport, malls, restaurants and other venues within two miles of the hotel. We are also convenient for visitors of Clear Channel, HEB, and Valero Corporate Headquarters.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Car break in victim
Business
United States
Jan 28, 2012

Beware!

I was warned by the local people and the hotel staff that this is a bad area. They were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
websternoah
Business
thatcher az
Mar 25, 2013

not such a great hotel

They did not clean our room 2 out of the 5 days we were therehad us in a supposedly non smoking room that smelled terribly of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Aug 6, 2010

Where was Housekeeping?

This hotel had a number of dead bugs in the room in the middle of the carpet that housekeeping left. There was old food under the bed, hair all over the bathroom floor and mold on the shower curtains. While the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, housekeeping must have been on vacation. Inthe exercise room half of the equipment was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The river walk area was fantastic, great restaurants, bars and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A regular guy
Business
Dallas Texas
Nov 14, 2009

Just like a Dollar Store.

Here's the deal...you get what you pay for. It looks like a regular hotel - but it's like shopping at the dollar store. You know what I mean? All the products at the dollar store have the same general shape as a regular store - but are very low quality. That's what it is like staying at this hotel. Not that it is bad to shop at the dollar store though! Just realize what you are getting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is close by but the parking lot is not connected.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roxzan
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 10, 2007

Great place to stay

My husband & I always stay at LaQuinta when traveling for pleasure so I knew where I wanted to stay when I had a business trip. LaQuinta San Antonio Airport lived up to all my expectations. The shuttle arrived at the airport within 10 minutes of being called, check in was a breeze and the room was clean and comfortable. In addition, the shuttle will take you anywhere within a two mile radius at no charge. This came in extremely useful as I was in training in a nearby location and was able to take the shuttle both morning and evening.I stayed for the week and only had a complaint the last day. When I went to my room the last night my key didn't work so I had to go to the desk to get it reprogrammed, I called for the shuttle to get back to the hotel and had to wait an hour and make three different calls. The one suggestion I would make is that there be a change machine put in the laundry facility. I will definatly recommend LaQuinta to all my friends and associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can ask the shuttle to take you to the Northstar Mall & catch a city bus to go downtown to the Riverwalk and the Alamo.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio (airport)
Apr 15, 2011

needs work

Shuttle service poor, carpet in room horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerryGreg
Business
Tucson, Az
Apr 18, 2012

Tucson Traveler

When I informed the staff of a barking dog in the next room, they could have cared less. The breakfast with cheap bread for toast, cheap cereal, and apples. The room was small. Checked out early because of the poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bongbong
Business
Fort Sam Houston, TX
May 6, 2013

Weekend

The is not very clean. There Jacuzzi is not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anfabre
Business
Mexico
Sep 20, 2013

Didn't clean the room twice

During a 4-night stay, they "forgot" to clean the room twice, claiming that I left the Do Not Disturb sign, which of course was not true. Not offering an apology, not offering at least some clean towels, and blaming it on the customer. BAD....!!! Have to reognize that manager was very attentive when I expressed my complaint at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shila
Business
Phoenix, az
Sep 15, 2009

My stay

Walmart is close by. Rooms are small and dusty. Some tv channels don't work. Confusing location. Breakfast is really plain and bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart close by.

Back to menu Return to top