$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RainKing
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 8, 2012

Business Trip

Perfect hotel for my business trip. Located by the highway and easily accessible. A few blocks away from Northstar Mall and about two miles from a nice outdoor mall for things to do at night. Free internet as well. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mp mom of 4
Business
SLC UTAH
Apr 7, 2013

Family and pet friendly

Nice staff and nice pool. The rooms were clean but the bathroom needed a extra deep cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
websternoah
Business
thatcher az
Mar 25, 2013

not such a great hotel

They did not clean our room 2 out of the 5 days we were therehad us in a supposedly non smoking room that smelled terribly of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wyche
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Golf Trip

I checked out one day early and was not able to get a refund since I booked with you, The hotel said they would put a credit on the books for me. I will not book through you again as I may want to check out early and would like to get my refund, and I probably will not be back in SA for a long time. Thanks Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iysha
Business
Arlington, Tx
Mar 6, 2013

Great For The Price..Would Stay Again

Me and my boyfriend went for a little weekend get a way. We stayed at the hotel and had a great time. The room was clean for the most part. The only thing I seen as far as dirty was a little dust on the chair and some in the corner of the room. It wasnt a big deal tho. . The staff was good and the free breakfast was great too. The only other issue would be that as long as the bathroom light is on, so is the loud fan. It made it hard to hear the TV from the room part, the music, or my boyfriend talking to me. At one point I just did my make up in the room and not the bathroom so I wouldnt have to hear it..... But over all the stay was great. If i was to go back to SA i WOULD stay here again.. 2 thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deliteful
Business
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Comfortable and clean

The hotel was very clean. Even though we were given a non smoking room on a smoking floor there was no odor. We were surprised at how well kept the entire hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigirv
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Feb 27, 2013

visiting daughter

rooms are very comfortable,great location,friendly staff. Only thing lacking is a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamefree
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2013

Quick over night stay

Late flight into San Antonio. the hotel was close to airport. Quick cab ride from airport to hotel. the hotel was clean, quiet, internet available, nice breakfast and coffee available in morning. Traveling alone...I felt safe and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsmith
Business
hawley
Feb 20, 2013

wonderful

it was perfect it was close by everything. i didnt see any crimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occasional SA visitor
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 18, 2013

Fine

Nothing fantastic. Fridge was loud, shower rod was broken, light bulbs were missing in three lamps. The rod and lights were fixed when we asked; the staff was polite about complaints. Housekeeping was a bit lax about emptying trash and replenishing toiletries and towels. Location by airport is very good for early morning departures and it's an easy drive to downtown (10 minutes to convention center, even in traffic). Parking is ample and there's some good places to eat and a Walmart just a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enforcer90
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 18, 2013

Great stay

Excellent spa and spa hours and close to airport and wherehouse store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top