$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enforcer90
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 18, 2013

Great stay

Excellent spa and spa hours and close to airport and wherehouse store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wing Momma
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Nicest People, clean and accommodating.

The staff was nice and friendly. Everyone was willing to help and answer questions. We were impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything was in working condition and the rooms were well stocked. We never had to ask for anything. The laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced. Our son is an Airman in the AF. He travels around the country. We travel as much as we can to visit him and will continue to stay at La Quinta--a name you can trust! If I could ratew La Quinta higher, I would!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City 1
Business
Chicago
Feb 4, 2013

Great location

Room was a good size and the staff was very helpful and kind. The hotel is very close to the North Star mall, different restaurants and a Walmart. Plus it's like. 3 min drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lola Washington
Business
San Antonio
Jan 28, 2013

Very nice rooms and great service

Staff was very helpfully and friendly. Rooms were immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thewitraveler
Business
madison, wi
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect service

La Quinta is very well placed within San Antonio as far as restaurants. They went out of their way to make me comfortable and their shuttle took me to the restaurant which was a short distance away, but not good to walk to because of traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

6 restaurants within short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz88
Business
Salem, VA
Jan 8, 2013

close to airport

Very nice breakfast, lovely room, friendly staff. Great shuttle to airport. I would have given this place a perfect rating except that I had a little trouble managing the room temperature. At 72 when I came in, (too warm for me) I tried to drop it back to 68, only to have the A/C come on. After fiddling with it I finally shut off the whole system, but never quite got the room to the right temperature for complete comfort. That was important to me, as I was only there to sleep between flights. This was January 2013, BTW, not 2012, but your form won't let me enter the correct year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Raul
Business
San Juan, PR
Jan 2, 2013

Road Trip

weak breakfast, should be until 10am. Employees nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveMid
Business
Seattle
Dec 30, 2012

Close to the airport and good price

Quick trip, clean enough. Walls are super thin though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tcaNtexas
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Dec 27, 2012

pet friendly

We stayed here because they are pet friendly and the value. There is a lot of area for walking the pets outside and in the back. They also had a fridge and microwave. Rooms are clean and there is work space for a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel and Logan's Steakhouse a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reeldawg
Business
Columbus,Ga.
Dec 21, 2012

Good Deal

Staff was real friendly and helpfull.Shuttle drivers were excelent and went out of their way to accomodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top