$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
190 reviews
Romantic getaway

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very attentive and helpful, and the location was excellent,... See full review

  • DamiLicha
  • Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful, convenient and welcoming

The staff was charming and accommodating to our needs and questions. The pool was lovely, the room... See full review

  • Synchro Parent
  • Aug 18, 2014
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ace
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Not great. Not bad. Just enough

We came to San Antonio for the weekend just for a quick getaway and wanted a hotel that was central to the city and close enough to everything. This hotel sufficed. There is nothing particularly fancy about it, but the breakfast buffet was decent and it was in a quiet area for being an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to Six Flags, be sure to leave EARLY in the morning. The roads and highways get filled quickly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ace
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Not great. Not bad. Just enough

This hotel was decently placed. The thing about San Antonio is that all of the attraction are spread pretty far across from each other so you're going to have to drive regardless of where you stay. Regarding the hotel, the continental breakfast was nice, but our room was not cleaned while we were out so I can only rate my experience so highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Six Flags, leave early! Traffic gets horrendous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue49
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 22, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Everyone one on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the breakfast offered was substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amado
Mexico City
Aug 6, 2012

Pets

I was not aware that pets were allowed. If I had known I would have requested a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welcoming Party
Kingsville, Texas
Jul 26, 2012

Exceptional Value

From registration through departure, staff dedicated to provide an outsatnding, friendly service. Location is great, with a little knowledge of access roads. Unfortunately a school tour on floor above our room made for a disruptive night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
del rio tx
Jun 15, 2012

again

if u have seen my reviews ..they have to be good cause i always come back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
californiatexan
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 10, 2012

typical airport inn

Very convenient location if you want to be near the airport, but bad if you want to explore downtown. complimentary shuttle service to anything within a 2 mile radius is very nice. Free morning breakfast is standard carb stuff with the bonus of fresh waffles if you want to cook them. Good staff that were accommodating and helpful, though I couldn't say they appeared all that happy to be there...more like they were doing their best under the circumstances? (just a feeling I got, not really a dig at them) Only big gripe was the noise levels for the 3 nights I stayed there...always noisy with lots of people tramping along the hallway, slamming their noisy doors closed, and talking/laughing loudly. It was always about 2 am before things got quiet. I know it was partly due to a big group of cheerleaders (in competition?) staying there during my stay. Bed was clean but felt pretty average...sheets had very strong smell of something like bleach...which was actually difficult to ignore. So, if I had to be in that area again, I'd probably choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nice mall "Northstar Mall" is within the free shuttle area, and is quite nice. There is a bus service just outside the mall that goes to the riverwalk, and costs just $1.10. So if you're cheap, you can get downtown without a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kygirl
Northern Kentucky
May 27, 2012

Excellent Staff

The staff went out of their way to make our first night in San Antonio comfortable. We only stayed at the airport the first night, but the shuttle drive was very accommodating and the front desk staff were very helpful about things to do during our San Antonio vacation even knowing we weren't spending the entire time at their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
del rio tx
May 16, 2012

again

As you can see i have stayed here again and again ..great room ..great staff and my dog loves the place..great breakfast also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Lola
Atlanta, Georgia
May 5, 2012

Perfect for my needs

I was in San Antonio for a wedding and had an early departure (6:00 am) on the Sunday following the wedding. The location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search