$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wing Momma
Santa Barbara, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Nicest People, clean and accommodating.

The staff was nice and friendly. Everyone was willing to help and answer questions. We were impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything was in working condition and the rooms were well stocked. We never had to ask for anything. The laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced. Our son is an Airman in the AF. He travels around the country. We travel as much as we can to visit him and will continue to stay at La Quinta--a name you can trust! If I could ratew La Quinta higher, I would!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spelbinds
Business
Cadillac, MI 49601, USA
May 10, 2014

We always choose to stay here.

Our yearly trek to San Antonio is always great. We love to stay at La Quinta. Staff is friendly and go overboard, They are in remodeling mode at this time, but it isn't convenient for their guests. The only thing I wish is that they would expand their breakfast a little. I would like to see maybe breakfast sausage or bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webwhiz
Business
Ashland, MA
Apr 24, 2014

Great for an airport hotel

Just there for one night. Great location near many restaurants and the airport. Newly painted rooms were nice. Wouldn't have minded a softer mattress, but overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shotgunners Dad
Business
Western Arkansas
Apr 12, 2014

airport convenience

comfortable room in a good location by airport, not far to several restaurants, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Jay
Business
Yorktown, VA
Apr 11, 2014

Great staff makes a good stay better

Fantastic staff! Even though our room was a converted disable-access room, taking showers made it a little difficult and the counter space for the vanity was limited. I asked if we could changed room after the first night, but was never contacted to tell me that it was good to go. Had very limited time since we were house hunting and often left early in the morning and return late in the evenings. Overall the stay was good, but the staff made up for the cramp shower. I would also recommend that a walk-through be conducted since there were several people smoking in the rooms and hallways where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot to choose from!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Monte
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2014

UTSA Day

Hotel was very clean, nice gym, and vending machines. Breakfast could have been a little better, but over all good. Did not interact much with the staff. Pillows could have been a little softer, but the comfort of the bed made up for it. Location was great not too far from UTSA. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephLGB
Business
Long Beach, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Everything you need at a good price

Staff was friendly Room as clean enough (a couple things were missed but not big deal) Fast wifi Air conditioning was really impressive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Walmart right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sick With It
Business
La Grande Oregon
Feb 27, 2014

Worth It.

The staff was really willing to go the extra mile. Maybe I'm easy to please but these guys showed they wanted my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnnyC3
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Close to airport

This is a decent hotel and ideal if you need to be close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional SA visitor
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 18, 2014

Always excellent

Stay here yearly for a convention - it's always clean, easy to navigate, and very convenient for early airport departure. The check-in this year was the fastest and easiest ever - great after a long day of travel! It's also close to some good restaurants, a Walmart, and a gas station (for rental car return purposes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burrito8675309
Business
Texas
Feb 18, 2014

GREAT WEEKEND HOTEL

My experience was amazing at this hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CRACKER BARREL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top