$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
189 reviews
Romantic getaway

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very attentive and helpful, and the location was excellent,... See full review

  • DamiLicha
  • Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful, convenient and welcoming

The staff was charming and accommodating to our needs and questions. The pool was lovely, the room... See full review

  • Synchro Parent
  • Aug 18, 2014
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Juan Bob
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 27, 2012

Close to where I wanted to be

There are many places to stay near the airport, I chose the La Quinta based on past experience with the chain. I was not disappointed as it was a pleasant stay and I was close to everything I wanted or needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine dining facilities near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pablo
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
May 15, 2013

Good stay for business

Good amenities, very comfortable room, close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
haydee1
N.O
May 7, 2013

weekend stay

Great Time! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@ San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreatBritten
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2013

Business Traveler

Can't beat the distance to the airport, or the free shuttle there. Had a minor issue with the A/C unit, but even late at night it was taken care of right away. It was perfect for my quick business trip with an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bongbong
Fort Sam Houston, TX
May 6, 2013

Weekend

The is not very clean. There Jacuzzi is not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toothmentor
midland
Apr 24, 2013

stop over

The location was perfect and the staff was very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The hoosiers
W lafayette
Apr 10, 2013

Easter holiday

The only thing that I didn't care for was having to pay at the vending machine with my credit card. All else was super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mp mom of 4
SLC UTAH
Apr 7, 2013

Family and pet friendly

Nice staff and nice pool. The rooms were clean but the bathroom needed a extra deep cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
websternoah
thatcher az
Mar 25, 2013

not such a great hotel

They did not clean our room 2 out of the 5 days we were therehad us in a supposedly non smoking room that smelled terribly of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wyche
San Antonio, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Golf Trip

I checked out one day early and was not able to get a refund since I booked with you, The hotel said they would put a credit on the books for me. I will not book through you again as I may want to check out early and would like to get my refund, and I probably will not be back in SA for a long time. Thanks Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iysha
Arlington, Tx
Mar 6, 2013

Great For The Price..Would Stay Again

Me and my boyfriend went for a little weekend get a way. We stayed at the hotel and had a great time. The room was clean for the most part. The only thing I seen as far as dirty was a little dust on the chair and some in the corner of the room. It wasnt a big deal tho. . The staff was good and the free breakfast was great too. The only other issue would be that as long as the bathroom light is on, so is the loud fan. It made it hard to hear the TV from the room part, the music, or my boyfriend talking to me. At one point I just did my make up in the room and not the bathroom so I wouldnt have to hear it..... But over all the stay was great. If i was to go back to SA i WOULD stay here again.. 2 thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search