$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
250 reviews
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Our room was recently remodeled and everything including the carpet was new. The... See full review

  • Swimer
  • Jun 25, 2014
We always choose to stay here.

Our yearly trek to San Antonio is always great. We love to stay at La Quinta. Staff is friendly and... See full review

  • spelbinds
  • May 10, 2014
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginni and Denny
USA
Sep 30, 2012

5 star hotel--enjoy the stay

Highly recommend this hotel for all. Bed great, service fantastic, easy check in and out-quick. Breakfast as expected and fresh. Nice to be included. Shuttle to airport timely and efficient. Drivers excellent. All just wonderful. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of places but must drive or be driven

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mp mom of 4
SLC UTAH
Apr 7, 2013

Family and pet friendly

Nice staff and nice pool. The rooms were clean but the bathroom needed a extra deep cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
websternoah
thatcher az
Mar 25, 2013

not such a great hotel

They did not clean our room 2 out of the 5 days we were therehad us in a supposedly non smoking room that smelled terribly of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wyche
San Antonio, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Golf Trip

I checked out one day early and was not able to get a refund since I booked with you, The hotel said they would put a credit on the books for me. I will not book through you again as I may want to check out early and would like to get my refund, and I probably will not be back in SA for a long time. Thanks Jim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iysha
Arlington, Tx
Mar 6, 2013

Great For The Price..Would Stay Again

Me and my boyfriend went for a little weekend get a way. We stayed at the hotel and had a great time. The room was clean for the most part. The only thing I seen as far as dirty was a little dust on the chair and some in the corner of the room. It wasnt a big deal tho. . The staff was good and the free breakfast was great too. The only other issue would be that as long as the bathroom light is on, so is the loud fan. It made it hard to hear the TV from the room part, the music, or my boyfriend talking to me. At one point I just did my make up in the room and not the bathroom so I wouldnt have to hear it..... But over all the stay was great. If i was to go back to SA i WOULD stay here again.. 2 thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deliteful
Texas
Mar 4, 2013

Comfortable and clean

The hotel was very clean. Even though we were given a non smoking room on a smoking floor there was no odor. We were surprised at how well kept the entire hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigirv
Milwaukee, Wi
Feb 27, 2013

visiting daughter

rooms are very comfortable,great location,friendly staff. Only thing lacking is a spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamefree
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2013

Quick over night stay

Late flight into San Antonio. the hotel was close to airport. Quick cab ride from airport to hotel. the hotel was clean, quiet, internet available, nice breakfast and coffee available in morning. Traveling alone...I felt safe and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timsmith
Business
hawley
Feb 20, 2013

wonderful

it was perfect it was close by everything. i didnt see any crimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enforcer90
Los Angeles, California
Feb 18, 2013

Great stay

Excellent spa and spa hours and close to airport and wherehouse store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occasional SA visitor
Business
Reno, Nevada
Feb 18, 2013

Fine

Nothing fantastic. Fridge was loud, shower rod was broken, light bulbs were missing in three lamps. The rod and lights were fixed when we asked; the staff was polite about complaints. Housekeeping was a bit lax about emptying trash and replenishing toiletries and towels. Location by airport is very good for early morning departures and it's an easy drive to downtown (10 minutes to convention center, even in traffic). Parking is ample and there's some good places to eat and a Walmart just a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top