$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulXP
Business
Sausalito, California
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent value but hard to find

Staff, rooms, amenities (pool, breakfast) all excellent, and although remodeling was in process on this visit (I've been there before and will be back), it seems to be going efficiently and was certainly no problem for guests. Only drawback to the hotel's location is that, while very close to the airport and right at the intersection of two major highways, it is very difficult to get to because of poor directions and signage. This was my third visit and the first time I did not get temporarily lost. Not sure the hotel chain itself can do much about this without help from the city/county/highway department, etc. Once you find it, you'll find an excellent value, a welcoming establishment, and you'll have a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Antonio Victory
Business
Central Massachusetts
Jun 9, 2014

Renovations and some sketchiness in parking lot

The only downsides I experienced at this hotel were the ongoing renovation work on the first floor, which was not indicated at the time I booked the room, and some sketchy folks hanging around in the parking lot at various times. The first floor was pretty well torn up during my entire stay; sections closed off, elevators shut down, etc. The hotel parking lot also seemed to be a bit of a magnet for what appeared to be homeless or transient people; more than once during my stay, I would find people huddled in various places outside near the hotel or in the parking lot. Proximity to airport and highways was excellent, though, and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24-hour Walmart right up the street from this hotel that has a complete grocery store that has very reasonably-priced hot and cold food items. The rooms have microwaves and fridges, so you can save some $$$ by buying food at Walmart and storing/heating it in your room.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thepam
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 2, 2014

Very good shopping location

It's very close to North Star Mall and many other shopping malls (and within 15 min of La Cantera area)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk right up to a Cracker Barrel :)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spelbinds
Business
Cadillac, MI 49601, USA
May 10, 2014

We always choose to stay here.

Our yearly trek to San Antonio is always great. We love to stay at La Quinta. Staff is friendly and go overboard, They are in remodeling mode at this time, but it isn't convenient for their guests. The only thing I wish is that they would expand their breakfast a little. I would like to see maybe breakfast sausage or bacon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

La Quinta is a pet friendly hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Webwhiz
Business
Ashland, MA
Apr 24, 2014

Great for an airport hotel

Just there for one night. Great location near many restaurants and the airport. Newly painted rooms were nice. Wouldn't have minded a softer mattress, but overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shotgunners Dad
Business
Western Arkansas
Apr 12, 2014

airport convenience

comfortable room in a good location by airport, not far to several restaurants, would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Jay
Business
Yorktown, VA
Apr 11, 2014

Great staff makes a good stay better

Fantastic staff! Even though our room was a converted disable-access room, taking showers made it a little difficult and the counter space for the vanity was limited. I asked if we could changed room after the first night, but was never contacted to tell me that it was good to go. Had very limited time since we were house hunting and often left early in the morning and return late in the evenings. Overall the stay was good, but the staff made up for the cramp shower. I would also recommend that a walk-through be conducted since there were several people smoking in the rooms and hallways where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot to choose from!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Monte
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2014

UTSA Day

Hotel was very clean, nice gym, and vending machines. Breakfast could have been a little better, but over all good. Did not interact much with the staff. Pillows could have been a little softer, but the comfort of the bed made up for it. Location was great not too far from UTSA. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephLGB
Business
Long Beach, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Everything you need at a good price

Staff was friendly Room as clean enough (a couple things were missed but not big deal) Fast wifi Air conditioning was really impressive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Walmart right around the corner

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sick With It
Business
La Grande Oregon
Feb 27, 2014

Worth It.

The staff was really willing to go the extra mile. Maybe I'm easy to please but these guys showed they wanted my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top