$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
250 reviews
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Our room was recently remodeled and everything including the carpet was new. The... See full review

  • Swimer
  • Jun 25, 2014
We always choose to stay here.

Our yearly trek to San Antonio is always great. We love to stay at La Quinta. Staff is friendly and... See full review

  • spelbinds
  • May 10, 2014
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EGill
Arlington, VA
Dec 2, 2013

Good for a place to sleep near the airport

Pretty much just spent a few hours sleeping after getting a late flight in and then grabbing breakfast before heading out. Got a handicapped room for some reason, which was definitely not necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernny
Panama
Nov 28, 2013

Comfortable like at home

The location is so close to San Antonio International Airport, just around the blocks. Free Shuutle bus service is excellent too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daisygirl0329
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 25, 2013

One Night Stay

After not getting a flight out I stayed one night. I checked in at 8:00 pm and received my room quickly. This was a noisy hotel and I found out the next morining there was a football team staying there so thats where the noise came from. I checked out at 4:00 am and received a shuttle ride to the airport for my flight. The staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasslady
delray beach, fl
Oct 18, 2013

good hotel, great location

this is our 3rd visit to this hotel, and meets our needs. the amenities are fine, and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

had a wonderful dinner at paesano's on 1684.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdxer
Pennsylvania
Oct 14, 2013

Average

Good hotel. stay was as expected. Stayed near the airport for BMT graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anfabre
Mexico
Sep 20, 2013

Didn't clean the room twice

During a 4-night stay, they "forgot" to clean the room twice, claiming that I left the Do Not Disturb sign, which of course was not true. Not offering an apology, not offering at least some clean towels, and blaming it on the customer. BAD....!!! Have to reognize that manager was very attentive when I expressed my complaint at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiaWinter
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 9, 2013

Basic service

The hotel was nice and located in a good area however on the first day we had to request the sheets to be changed due to dark spots and blood stains on the comforter. Maid service neglected to clean the room on the 3rd night. We called to request fresh towels but they never came. We had to stop by the desk and pick them up ourselves. The maid admitted she "forgot all about it". It wasn't a bad visit just nothing to get excited about!! The people at reservations displayed a just doing my job type attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leblanc.hm
Euless, TX
Aug 19, 2013

Nice place

This hotel was really nice, very quiet and clean, close to downtown San Antonio, SeaWorld..... The only thing I did not like is the breakfast, it was pretty much coffee and waffles. they could improve the breakfast menu. Besides that I would really recommend this hotel. Oh, and it's pet friendly so we got to take our dog :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Navy mom
Poconos Pennsylvania
Aug 18, 2013

Very nice hotel and wonderful staff

I was very pleased with the entire stay at this hotel. The staff was by far the nicest and most helpful of any hotel I have stayed. The room was clean and attractive. The only thing I might have suggested was more shampoo in the shower, but I am sure they would have provided it if I asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlosMatus
Guadalajara, Mexico
Aug 1, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

It worth it for the price and location. For my travel was perfect since I save time for all the trips I had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to mall, airport, and main freeways

Back to menu Return to top