$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
190 reviews
2nd time just as great as the 1st!

Love this hotel...location is great, amenities are wonderful, and staff was very attentive. See full review

  • rushdamian
  • Sep 17, 2014
Very comfortable

Loved this hotel. Staff was friendly and hotel was very modern sofisticated and location was perfect! See full review

  • Samartinez24
  • Sep 14, 2014
Convenience and free shuttle service, just a mile from the airport
If proximity to San Antonio International Airport is a top priority, the La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel is just a mile away, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily. High-speed Internet access is free throughout the hotel. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.
Highlights
  • One mile to the airport; complimentary shuttle service to the airport and businesses within a two mile-radius from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness center
  • Free breakfast each morning with hot and cold items
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The eight-story tower La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport hotel has 276 rooms and 44 suites. Suites offer an expanded work area and a sleeper sofa. All guest rooms come with complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Guest rooms also offer have a cordless dual-line phone, a high-backed chair and work desk. An expanded cable lineup and pay-per-view movies are available on each room's 25-inch TV. Mini-coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms, as are hair dryers and an iron and ironing board.

Features

High-speed wireless Internet is free. The free Bright Side Breakfast is served in the lobby every morning and features hot and cold items, including customizable waffles. An outdoor swimming pool is open seasonally. A fitness center with exercise equipment is on-site.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle runs from 4 a.m. to midnight daily
Attractions
  • North Star Mall (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Alamo Quarry Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • River Walk (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • The Alamodome (10 mi/16.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space can accommodate up to 100 people


Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome with their owners

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.5188 -98.481
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 25, 2010

Nice!

I always have a good experience at La Quinta Inns. The only problem I found was that the shower/tub tap leaked but I couldn't hear it out in the room so it really didn't bother me. Very nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 11, 2010

clean, friendly and comfortable

For the price it was a very nice hotel: clean, comfortable, safe, and good location near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 7, 2010

Just what you advertised

Good service, accomadated very early breakfast when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food all over and withing a 2 mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit
Aug 7, 2010

Great location, close to the airport

I flew one day before a family event and was to leave the day after. The hotel was close to the airport and major travel routes,I breezed through check in and the staff was great, the room was clean and reasonably quiet. The price for lodging was much lower than I would have expected for the quality received. If I ever return to San Antonio, this is the ONLY place I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent your car ahead of time, I paid about $30 more by renting when I arrived.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland
Aug 6, 2010

Where was Housekeeping?

This hotel had a number of dead bugs in the room in the middle of the carpet that housekeeping left. There was old food under the bed, hair all over the bathroom floor and mold on the shower curtains. While the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, housekeeping must have been on vacation. Inthe exercise room half of the equipment was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The river walk area was fantastic, great restaurants, bars and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Weekend Trip Veronica
Dallas, Texas
Jun 15, 2010

Great Location by Airport

I came down for my little brother's graduation. It was nice that the hotel offered a free shuttle ride from the Airport to my room. It wasn't too far from the Riverwalk. It's perfect if you want to be by the airport. If you want to go hang at the Riverwalk, I recommend staying at a hotel off the Riverwalk. My choices were between the Holiday Inn and La Quinta. I chose La Quinta because of the free parking, and the Holiday Inn charged $10/day. Well, turns out, I spent about $12/day to park by the Riverwalk and hang out. It took about 15 minutes each time to find a parking spot also. La Quinta was a nice place to stay, but we did a lot along the Riverwalk, and I ended up paying for parking anyway about twice throughout the day. I did have trouble with my key card the whole time I was there and made muttiple trips from the 7th floor, because I could not enter my room. The staff was very freindly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
Atlanta,GA
Jun 4, 2010

Great Hotel

Every time I am in town I stay here I have stayed at other hotels but I always book this one. Friendly staff, the rooms are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DioneH
Business
MD
May 10, 2010

Good

It was good. It was a business trip so I wasn't there long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cosmom
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 28, 2010

Nothing special

I had read good reviews of this hotel on another website, but wasn't impressed. I didn't get much sleep at this hotel. It was really noisy. Some of it was due to guests being noisy in the hallway, but I could also hear my neighbors on both sides. The toilet flushing sounds like a fighter jet taking off, so you can hear that from every other room, too. To top it off, I asked for a "quiet" room on a higher floor & was given a room on the 2nd floor (out of 8 floors) facing out to the front entrance & driveway. Surprisingly, I didn't hear any noise from the airport/airplanes. The location is good being so close to the airport, I-410 & 281, but you feel like you're coming to the end of a dead end road when you approach the hotel. It's also surrounded by the high overpasses of 410. The breakfast buffet was adequate (waffle makers, toast/bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereals, juice, coffee/tea). Also, I used the computer in the business center - it was insanely slow, which is a problem when you're limited to 20 mins. As far as dining, there wasn't much in the immediate area & the room lacked any information on where to find restaurants. The only thing I saw was an ad for pizza on the back of the key card. I stumbled on a great shopping/dining area about 5 mins away (Quarry Market) by driving around. Oh & this is a "pet-friendly" hotel. I didn't notice that when booking & was not thrilled to see 2 large dogs coming in the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, IN
Apr 19, 2010

Overnight Business

Was only at this hotel overnight. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was available in the morning and was a good selection. Staff was able friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have the hotel phone number in your cell phone to call ahead for shuttle bus instead of having to find a phone at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search