$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Mar 29, 2012

three peat

thrid time and love it..will come back again great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palletsalesguy
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great Location & Value

The location of the hotel is excellent. It took less than 5 minutes to get there from the rental car lot. It is a simple, clean, no frills hotel. The breakfast was your standard, make your own waffle, yogurt, etc that you get at most decent priced hotels. If you are looking for a clean place to stay close to the airport I would recommend it, and I will stay here again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Garage on Broadway. A must go to place. Unique environment (as the name implies it is a converted garage) with great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj12
Business
Rapid City, SD, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Vacation

I highly recommend this hotel. The whole staff was friendly and very helpful. They were actually concerned about your comfort. Breakfast was good with nice variety. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you anywhere in a 2 mile radius Shopping is just a few blocks away. Very close to airport but little airport noise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIQUITA66
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

SRING BREAK W/TA KIDDOS

THE EXPER WAS GOOD, WE HAD LITTLE CONTACT W/STAFF SO CANT REALLY SAY TO MUCH, I DID TALK TO DESK PESONNEL WHO WERE VERY NICE W/HELPING ME GET DIRECTIONS TA KIDS LOVE TA POOL AREA & WOULD RATHER BE THERE THAN SEA WORLD, OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT LITTLE TRIP THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

RIVERWALK & MARKET SQUARE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla2
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Mar 16, 2012

La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Antonio Airport

I stayed 3 nights. It's location is great ! There was a group of middle school students staying there for spring break. I didn't hear a thing ! I liked the amenities: guest laundry, vending machines, morning breakfast, microwave and reftigerator in room, wifi. The students that I mentioned earlier really enjoyed the swimming pool. I would recommend this inn to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Mar 14, 2012

repeater

grat friendly staff and even dogs stay free...great breakfast too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Mar 13, 2012

Repeat

Awesome clean hotel....great staff....no charge for pets...that's why a repeat customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pressley
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Good choice, I'll do it again

Tried a nearby hotel last year, and it was OK. Tried this La Quinta site this year, and liked it much better. Good location near the airport. Felt clean and safe. Nice comfortable room. I like the close proximity of the airport, shopping mall, and restaurants. Plus easy drive downtown to explore the Alamo and Riverwalk. Will use this again next time I'm passing through San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Feb 27, 2012

nice

great staff,great breakfast overall a great place to staay.... they even provide wine glasses for the asking... now thats a first!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FFJG
Business
Indiana
Feb 25, 2012

Quick Trip

Just needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. The only complaint would be that we didn't have any control over the room temp and it was rather warm in the room. Overall, the experience was great and definately would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top