$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
californiatexan
Business
san jose, ca
Jun 10, 2012

typical airport inn

Very convenient location if you want to be near the airport, but bad if you want to explore downtown. complimentary shuttle service to anything within a 2 mile radius is very nice. Free morning breakfast is standard carb stuff with the bonus of fresh waffles if you want to cook them. Good staff that were accommodating and helpful, though I couldn't say they appeared all that happy to be there...more like they were doing their best under the circumstances? (just a feeling I got, not really a dig at them) Only big gripe was the noise levels for the 3 nights I stayed there...always noisy with lots of people tramping along the hallway, slamming their noisy doors closed, and talking/laughing loudly. It was always about 2 am before things got quiet. I know it was partly due to a big group of cheerleaders (in competition?) staying there during my stay. Bed was clean but felt pretty average...sheets had very strong smell of something like bleach...which was actually difficult to ignore. So, if I had to be in that area again, I'd probably choose another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Nice mall "Northstar Mall" is within the free shuttle area, and is quite nice. There is a bus service just outside the mall that goes to the riverwalk, and costs just $1.10. So if you're cheap, you can get downtown without a taxi.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kygirl
Business
Northern Kentucky
May 27, 2012

Excellent Staff

The staff went out of their way to make our first night in San Antonio comfortable. We only stayed at the airport the first night, but the shuttle drive was very accommodating and the front desk staff were very helpful about things to do during our San Antonio vacation even knowing we weren't spending the entire time at their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
May 16, 2012

again

As you can see i have stayed here again and again ..great room ..great staff and my dog loves the place..great breakfast also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Lola
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 5, 2012

Perfect for my needs

I was in San Antonio for a wedding and had an early departure (6:00 am) on the Sunday following the wedding. The location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAULANT
Business
Mexico
Apr 23, 2012

Normal

Nothing extraordinary, need some improvements in bathroom, but the rest was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To La Cantera Shops

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TerryGreg
Business
Tucson, Az
Apr 18, 2012

Tucson Traveler

When I informed the staff of a barking dog in the next room, they could have cared less. The breakfast with cheap bread for toast, cheap cereal, and apples. The room was small. Checked out early because of the poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
say what
Business
CONNCECTICUT
Apr 17, 2012

SHORT GETAWAY

It was a very pleasant experience, The location was perfect only 5 minutes away from where we were going. The amenities offered were great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I would definitly stay at the Quinta Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TxGurl
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Visitng Family

We have stayed at this hotel before and we had a pleasant experience again this time around. The room was clean and the staff were always helpful. You can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMMG
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Price Equaled Expected

That saying, "You get what you pay for," applies to this hotel. I found body hair on the bathroom floor and bed upon entering the room. Also, the cleaning crew changed our sheets after the first day...we returned to the room and discovered that our "clean" sheets had what looked to be blood stains on a pillow case. The shower curtain had a red ring around the bottom (mold) and we were placed in a handicap room with a handicap shower. I hope there wasn't a resident actually needing those amenities which proved to be an inconvenience to us. We spent the day out and returned to be locked out of our room. We went to the front desk and received no reason regarding why the keys weren't working and had to be reactivated. Overall, the hotel proved to be a decent place to sleep...we just had to get over worrying about what was on the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

El Mercado! Mi Tierra has awesome food and pastries.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scottie
Business
del rio tx
Mar 29, 2012

three peat

thrid time and love it..will come back again great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top