$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LyMy
Single
Texas
Dec 8, 2012

Convenient

Great place for locals to stay if you have an early morning flight. You can park your car in their lot and take the shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RainKing
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 8, 2012

Business Trip

Perfect hotel for my business trip. Located by the highway and easily accessible. A few blocks away from Northstar Mall and about two miles from a nice outdoor mall for things to do at night. Free internet as well. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Juan Bob
Family
Pagosa Springs, CO
Oct 27, 2012

Close to where I wanted to be

There are many places to stay near the airport, I chose the La Quinta based on past experience with the chain. I was not disappointed as it was a pleasant stay and I was close to everything I wanted or needed to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fine dining facilities near the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginni and Denny
Couples
USA
Sep 30, 2012

5 star hotel--enjoy the stay

Highly recommend this hotel for all. Bed great, service fantastic, easy check in and out-quick. Breakfast as expected and fresh. Nice to be included. Shuttle to airport timely and efficient. Drivers excellent. All just wonderful. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of places but must drive or be driven

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noexico
Business
Laredo, Tx.
Sep 9, 2012

Great Hotel for travelers and shoppers

An ideal hotel just a stone throw away from SAT Airport. Clean rooms, Super High Wi-Fi Internet (FREE) and comfortable beds. Quiet. Good B'Fast and fiendly staff. North Star Mall and Quary Market very near-by so out of town shoppers, consider this hotel on your next shopping trip to SA. Downtown area just 10-15 misn away . Good restaurants very near by. Just a great spot to spend a night or two for travelers and/or out of town shoppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 5 mins. away from SAT Airport. So you get more pillow time before you check-in at your airline counter.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ace
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Not great. Not bad. Just enough

We came to San Antonio for the weekend just for a quick getaway and wanted a hotel that was central to the city and close enough to everything. This hotel sufficed. There is nothing particularly fancy about it, but the breakfast buffet was decent and it was in a quiet area for being an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on going to Six Flags, be sure to leave EARLY in the morning. The roads and highways get filled quickly!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Ace
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Not great. Not bad. Just enough

This hotel was decently placed. The thing about San Antonio is that all of the attraction are spread pretty far across from each other so you're going to have to drive regardless of where you stay. Regarding the hotel, the continental breakfast was nice, but our room was not cleaned while we were out so I can only rate my experience so highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to Six Flags, leave early! Traffic gets horrendous!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue49
Single
San Angelo, Texas
Aug 22, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Everyone one on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the breakfast offered was substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amado
Family
Mexico City
Aug 6, 2012

Pets

I was not aware that pets were allowed. If I had known I would have requested a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welcoming Party
Family
Kingsville, Texas
Jul 26, 2012

Exceptional Value

From registration through departure, staff dedicated to provide an outsatnding, friendly service. Location is great, with a little knowledge of access roads. Unfortunately a school tour on floor above our room made for a disruptive night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top