$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

3 stars
View map of 850 Halm Blvd, 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
200 reviews
Excellent place to stay at!

Very helpful staff and great breakfast! Refrigerator in room needs to have a freezer. See full review

  • Jose D.
  • Jul 11, 2015
great place

best place to stay i recomended d this place to all my friends See full review

  • adrian a.
  • Jun 28, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport is less than a mile south of San Antonio International. With easy freeway access, you are only minutes from all downtown attractions, including The Alamo, Riverwalk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, SBC Center, the Alamo Dome, Brackenridge Park, Alamo Heights TX, and the San Antonio Zoo. It's a mile to North Star Mall, and the Quarry Golf Course. The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport has lots to offer. All spacious standard rooms come with free wireless high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. King and Suite guest rooms also have a cordless phone with two lines, and a high back chair for the large work desk. We have 2,500 square feet of versatile meeting space that can accommodate 100 people. Enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, relaxing outdoor swimming pool, and sundeck with a separate courtyard where you can relax among the vibrant landscaping. Our Free Hot Breakfast is served each morning in the lobby. Located in North Central San Antonio on the southwest corner of I-410 and US 281, we have a free shuttle to the airport, malls, restaurants and other venues within two miles of the hotel. We are also convenient for visitors of Clear Channel, HEB, and Valero Corporate Headquarters.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Non-Smoking with Sofa Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area; dataport phone w/ voice mail; free local calls, 25-in TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two double beds non smoking. Relaxing & comfortable room with desk; dataport phone with voicemail & free local calls. 27" TV with expanded cable; Pay-Per-View movies and Nintendo.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.5 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 6.6 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 6.6 mi
  • ATT Center: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 6.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 6.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.9 mi
  • Alamodome: 7.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.2 mi
  • Sea World: 14 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Good location for meeting family.

Hotel was conveniently located near the airport and offered shuttle service for those who flew in. Breakfast was good but you had to get there early because it got very busy. Many good restaurants were close by. Also a Walmart is next door to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose D.
Business
SONORA
Jul 11, 2015

Excellent place to stay at!

Very helpful staff and great breakfast! Refrigerator in room needs to have a freezer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolo
Business
Houston
Jul 7, 2015

Pretty Good Hotel for the price

I missed the breakfast as I was under impression it ended till 10am, I went down at 9:30 and everything was being wiped out. The room itself was ok, refrigerator was not working properly as it did not keep my drinks cool but bed was clean and restroom clean. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrian a.
Business
Greeley
Jun 28, 2015

great place

best place to stay i recomended d this place to all my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

A place to lay my head

The hotel location, service, amenities, shuttle service are all fantastic. The only thing that was a bother for me was the noise. As a light sleeper I was awoken by the air conditioner kicking on, the toilet flushing in the room above, and my neighbours letting their doors slam when they left early in the morning. The staff are very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Premkumar B.
Business
N/A
Jun 6, 2015

Nice family trip

Nice stay fora night..comfortable stay with all the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler X
Business
Kissimmee
May 7, 2015

Dirty

Bathroom still had trash on the floor next to garbage can under sink. Hair in shower, shower curtain not clean, bed cover had something on it--nasty sticky residue, dark hair on bed made me question if it had been changed or just made

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fireguy
Business
martinez
Apr 27, 2015

normal la Quinta hotel

It's probably the closest hotel to the airport. It's clean and the rooms were what you would expect at a la quinta. The gym equipment was mostly broken and way to hot so if your looking for a workout during your stay this isn't the place. All in all its ok for a quick in and out work trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JERRY M.
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

good stay

HOTEL AS ADVERTISED,GOOD STAY,STAFF COURTEOUS,ROOMS TIRED BUT CLEAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozarkgolfer
Business
Houston
Apr 20, 2015

Somewhat noisy but responsive staff....

I had a two day trip planned and always had good stays at La Quinta properties. First night on the top floor (8th) proved pretty noisy - lots of door banging opposite, but the front desk responded. I left after my second day and then found weather had cancelled my return flight - I had no decision to make - stright back to this hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top