$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

2 stars
2211 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78227
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Pretty Good

I had a pretty good stay here, it was close to where I needed to go and the room was clean and nice. See full review

  • SkinnyDude123
  • Jan 25, 2012
Convienent to Lackland AFB and quiet

Quiet and comfortable. Doors were secure but need replacing. See full review

  • World Shoot stay
  • Oct 14, 2009
Pop into our Knights Inn San Antonio, TX, hotel near Lackland Air Force Base on your road trip through southern Texas. Located on the Interstate 410 Loop, about 10 minutes west of downtown River Walk, our San Antonio hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave and refrigerator, plus free high-speed Internet access so you can keep in touch with family and friends back home. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, and join us each morning for free Continental breakfast before heading out. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, as are mini suites, which you can book for additional comfort and space. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lackland Air Force Base: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.5 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.1 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.1 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 12.8 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 14.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.9 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 18 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.3

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My ER Mom
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2014

Ok

No sugars and cream for the coffee in the room. No glass in the microwave so I couldn't make the popcorn for my 4 yr old. No shampoo/conditioner. Fridge is bare minimum. Staff are friendly. Continental breakfast is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close the Sea World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mama bear74
Business
kansas
Jun 1, 2014

worse experience

1. Someone stole my son's tablet from the draw 2. Manager was rude 3.swiming pool was dirty 4. No toilet paw paper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie chizzle
Business
houston,tx
Feb 17, 2014

not really happy

First of all we got lost looking for it,it's not Knights inn it's call super8, and they didn't give me the room I ordered, they gave me and old room with two beds and wasn't to clean . it just wasn't the romantic evening or room I was planning on . it was OK but not what I was looking for. Thanks Charles Rogers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud Airman Dad
Business
San Antonio Texas
Sep 2, 2013

It's a room

The location was satisfactory for my purpose in San Antonio although the staff was somewhat rude. The manager was helpful but had to be called in when there was a problem. The Wifi was virtually non existent and they didn't have a working business center. The first room we were given, the ac unit was extremely noisy and we had to be moved to another room. The microwave in the second room did not work and had to be replaced. The showerhead height is for people 5 feet tall or less so watch your head. Other than that I had a great time seeing my son at his graduation from boot camp at Lackland AFB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A GPS is a must have. But, even with a GPS the roads will still through you for a "loop" now and then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nent
Business
san antonio, tx
Apr 8, 2013

will not stay here again

this hotel is in a bad part of town, do not stay here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raven41
Business
Houston
Mar 18, 2013

Super 8 San Antonio Seaworld -- UGH

This hotel sorted towels every night, dis not make up the room each day, shorted the bathroom on toilet paper. Overall the experience here was bad. Do not recommend them at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
afwife5
Business
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2012

Not that great!

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was it was close to the Lackland base entrance. The pool wad not clean, the microwave did not work except for three buttons, we asked for more pillows for our room, and was told they did not have anymore. We asked for extra towels since we'd be staying for 5 days (and had a toddler with us), we could only recieve towels if we gave them our dirty towels. Our TV remote did not work, we had to actually stand at the TV to change the channel. The toilet was very wobbly, so you had to be careful sitting on it. Over all I will never say at another super 8 again. I was very, disappointed in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Should have looked harder
Business
Kansas
Jul 29, 2012

Big mistake!!

The location is in a bad part of town. The rooms are dirty. Every day when we came back to the hotel we had to have our room key reprogramed for the room, then we had to go ask for clean towels and more coffee cups and coffee for the next morning. We had an issue with the a/c in our room and we called the front desk and we were told they couldent have it fixed till the next day. So we asked to be moved o a different room and they said "no thats the room you paid for." It was 90 deg outside at 10 pm. The furniture was broken and part of the wall was falling off. One of our other rooms smelled like cat urine and the carpet was gross. This place needs to be closed or new owners need to take over and raise the standards!!! I will never stay at this Super 8 again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PowerChris601
Business
OKC,OK
Jul 23, 2012

Sea World Getaway

The good: Clean room and shower. The BAD: super continental not so super. Not as advertised. Pillows old and very flat. not comfortable. Not enough pillows. When pillow covers were changed a really dirty one was put on... the television was at least 20 years old or more with very bad reception. The lot next to the motel was full of very tall grass and weeds and needed to be mowed down, and brought down the area and made it very unsafe in appearance. I expected a little more from a wyndam product.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan on driving some to any restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn San Antonio/Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
None of ur business
Business
SW Houston, Texas
Jul 11, 2012

MUST READ BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Bookd online 4 days previous for 2 nights. When i checkd in A/C was blowing air but not cold. Calld office & they told me there was no more rooms & da best dey could do is giv me a fan. I sd WAT! I need another room not a FORGET fan! So dey calld manager & he told employee to tell me he could giv me another room but tomorow. I sd no, call him again. Den he sd he could giv me but not till tomorow, I sd NO I need another room TODAY! Anyways dey moved me 2 another room (so dey did hav more rooms) but beds were full size, not queens & da most uncomfortble beds ever. since i check in late & had kids i just left it at dat, but NEVER AGAIN! "FORGET SUPER 8 & DER FORGETN FAN!!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top