$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 23808 Resort Parkway, 23808 Resort Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78261

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travellllmom
Couples
Austin, TX
Apr 21, 2013

Poor service, poor value

JW review Pros- nice architecture, kids activities look fun (unverified) Cons- 1. Incompetent room service: we asked for enough tea and water for two people and the server only brought 1 cup and 1 cup's worth of water. 2. A luxury hotel should not have beds that are lumpy. Our bed had a large hump in the middle. 3. Poor planning: on a Sunday morning, we were told there was a 25 minute wait for brunch at the restaurant when there were more tables that were empty than seated. Management should anticipate times of increased demand and increase restaurant staff accordingly. 4. Astonishingly inefficient valet parking. We waited 45 minutes for our car to be retrieved, and had to hunt down the valet staff to make sure it happened. They appeared stressed and indifferent to customer service. In sum, this hotel is absolutely not worth the luxury prices it charges. It gives lip service to customer care, but in reality is substandard in every way. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Irish
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Family Friendly, yet elegant

We have two children and the resort offers plenty of entertainment if you choose to spend the day there. The location also affords you the opportunity to take short, fun day trips to a number of historical sites and other places of interest. The food is terrific and the prices were reasonable. I didn't have the chance to golf but the Texas Open was taking place later in the week and the course looked terrific. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel has excellent restaurants. There are also a variety of excellent places to eat within 2-3 miles, including Bar Louie, where you can hear great music most evenings as well.

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex TX
Family
Houston, TX
Feb 18, 2013

Awesome!!!

Will definitely go back soon with my family. Just an amazing weekend with JW Marriott Resort & Spa. Lots of fun things to do, excellent service and very friendly staff. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horst
Family
Mexico
Jan 3, 2013

Impressive stay

We spent 5 days in this hotel, which looks already impressive from the distance. Comfortable, spacious and friendly staff. Good location for us, as we wanted to visit the Northern surroundings of San Antonio. For this hotel an own or hired car is essential.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtrivera
Couples
Spring, tx
Dec 4, 2012

The best weekend ever!!

The staff was amazing. I felt like Cinderella and the staff there were my fairy godmother. The drinks was awesome and dinner at Cibolo Moon was mouth watering. The view was breathtaking and the light show was eye catching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katy family
Family
katy, tx
Oct 8, 2012

great family getaway

great weekend at the water park and lazy river and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlg2
Family
sugar land
Sep 4, 2012

labor day getaway

very nice hotel with great slides for the kiddos. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pork n Fork
Business
NC
Mar 23, 2012

Staff great and beautiful hotel

Went here for a meeting and was impressed by the staff, food and art work. The location is a little far from the main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rexrocky
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Business Meeting

I am very much pleased with my stay at Marriott.Excellent staff and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Have to have your own transportation.It is far from shopping and restaurants.

Review of JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGSH
Family
Tyler, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful and fun!!

Beautiful hotel!! Waterpark was tons of fun! Great hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top