$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

4 stars
9700 West Military Dr, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Quick Stay

We (my husband, 6 year old daughter, 17 year old nieces, and I), ended our vacation with a... See full review

  • LTKF
  • Jun 28, 2014
Quick stay

Excellent all the way around. Lots of activities for young kids mainly, but some activities for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2014
288 deluxe Two and Three bedroom Units with fully equipped kitchens located on 40 acres in the Texas Hill Country. The resort features a 800 foot river pool. An indoor/outdoor pool with 2 spas and 2 waterslides. All units feature views of the 27 hole Arthur Hills designed Hill Country Golf Club. Located near Sea World and adjacent to the Hyatt Regency Hill Country and only 2 minutes from the world famous San Antonio River Walk.

Hotel Map

29.4556 -98.6755
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Rooms

RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Gift shop
News stand
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 1.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 10.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 11.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 12 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12 mi
  • Sea World: 1.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 10.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 11.7 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 11.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.7 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 11.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 11.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 12 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 12.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 12.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 13.4 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 13.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 14.3 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 14.4 mi
  • ATT Center: 15 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 15 mi
  • SBC Center: 16.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 18 mi

Dining

JB s
Casual attire Price range $6 - $12 Menu items: Sandwiches and salads Pool side restaraunt

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knewquist
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 23, 2012

Perfect extended weekend!!

Loved this resort so much, already looking to book another trip at another Hyatt Vacation club property. The rooms are comfortable and perfectly decorated, the pool and ammenities were great - only downfall is the onsite restaurant is only ok. Will absolutely book another stay at this property on our next visit to San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neeko
Lafayette, LA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great resort to go as a couple or the rest of the family

My Wife and I took a ride to this resort to spend a quiet weekend together and have some fun out of town. This was our first time at this resort and it was one of the best places we would have chosen to go. It's not too far outside of the city center of San Antonio, so it was easy to get back there to see some of the sights. The one bedroom condo was the one we chose and right off the bat we fell in love with the entire place. We can't wait to get back there and truly get the chance to use the place to it's full extent. I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone that was on the fence about this place. Totally worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner Bill
Oklahoma
Apr 7, 2010

Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Review

Great experience for the price. Loved the water activities for the kids. Close to Sea World!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner Bill
Oklahoma
Apr 7, 2010

Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch Review

Great experience for the price. Loved the water activities for the kids. Close to Sea World!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2010

Great family hotel!

This is a great hotel for families with children of any age. We all had a great time at the indoor/outdoor pool. They have a gameroom, fire pits, and lots of planned activities throughout the day. Most activities were free. We did not have nearly enought time to play as much as we wanted! The location is also great, right across the freeway from SeaWorld! Overall was a wonderful stay and we will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2010

Great family hotel!

This is a great hotel for families with children of any age. We all had a great time at the indoor/outdoor pool. They have a gameroom, fire pits, and lots of planned activities throughout the day. Most activities were free. We did not have nearly enought time to play as much as we wanted! The location is also great, right across the freeway from SeaWorld! Overall was a wonderful stay and we will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lsreject
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2010

WOW!!!!

We were in town for BMT graduation at Lackland AFB. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive although the map looks further. It is an easy straight shot for anyone coming for this reason. Fantastic hotel. Will definately be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lsreject
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2010

WOW!!!!

We were in town for BMT graduation at Lackland AFB. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive although the map looks further. It is an easy straight shot for anyone coming for this reason. Fantastic hotel. Will definately be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quissy
Houston, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Excellent Family getaway

I was in town to attend a wedding. Extremely wonderful environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quissy
Houston, TX
Nov 16, 2009

Excellent Family getaway

I was in town to attend a wedding. Extremely wonderful environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top